Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Delightful

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We had a quick stop over in our way to cordoba, delightful hotel set in an old olive oil factory. Proper family run hotel, nothing was too much trouble. The ambience and atmosphere of the whole place is great. I really cannot recommend this place highly enough, great job guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joaquimfrom Portugal

Wer Ruhe sucht, findet sie hier!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nettes Personal, gemütliches und uriges Ambiente. Ein gutes Stück Andalusien.JoaquiJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Muy recomendable

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Fácil de ubicar y el pueblo de Montoro cerca merece la pena una visita.
Estuve de paso camino a Málaga y me encantó. Un trato personal pero profesional y unas instalaciones muy cuidadas y detallista. La piscina se agradece en agosto y el fresco por la noche por su ubicación también.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geertfrom Eindhoven

Geweldig verblijf en goede tips/service

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Geweldige locatie tussen Spaanse olijfboomgaarden. Eten erg goed en optimaal gast zijn! Tijdens ons verblijf was de eigenaar zelf samen met zijn vrouw aan het stuur en achter de kookpotten. Eigenaar heeft dit als pure hobby kwamen we achter. Hij heeft passie die te zien is! Hij kookt geweldig en heeft passie voor ingrediënten en wijnen. Zijn vrouw is een hele goede gastvrouw. Alles is mogelijk wat je vraagt als gast. Een heerlijk verblijf gehad op het platteland van Spanje wat we niet hadden willen missen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorenafrom Madrid

Ubicación impresionante

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nos gustó mucho donde estaba ubicado el hotel, rodeado de olivos. Las zonas comunes están muy bien cuidadas y son muy agradables. La habitación, aunque grande porque era la adaptada para personas con movilidad reducida, tenía poca luz al ser un bajo y las ventanas daban a ras del suelo. Limitándonos a la habitación, la relación calidad precio no era buena, pero lo compensa todo lo demás. La cena y el desayuno estupendos. La atención prestada por el personal fue muy buena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellyfrom Saskatoon, Canada

Awesome Experience!

Posted May 3, 2014
We were so glad we couldn't find a room in Cordoba, otherwise we would have missed this gem, this was the best hotel experience on our 2 week tour, the staff looked after our every need, and the food was absolutely fabulous, no need to drive any further to eat, it was the best, don't forget to have the mojito, also the best I've ever had. Skip the busy city you won't be sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Cardiff, Wales

Excellent service, food and location!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We chose this hotel based on previous reviews and really pleased we did. The hotel staff were exceedingly kind and accomodating of all requests. The evening meals were excellent and very reasonably priced. Would definitely come back if in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chicago

Unique Property

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Remote location; first-class service; unique building (converted olive factory, with parts of it preserved); good food; great owner/proprietor.
Cons: My wife and I went to bed early, and found it to be a little loud until all guests went to bed; sound travels due to the tile.
Location: Remote and located within olive tree groves, yet only 10 minutes from town. Easily found with Google Maps GPS on an iPhone (on narrow but fun road).
We drove from Granada and stayed at this hotel becuase it was about 1/2 hour from Cardoba. We enjoyed the short drive to it from the main road (narrow dirt road through olive groves in both directions from the hotel). We were greeted with two glasses of champagne and a "tour" of the former olive oil factory! We enjoyed sitting in the large courtyard looking up at the stars. Our second-floor room had a door to the "lobby" and a door to the outside courtyard. The remote location makes it a great place to get away from the noise (all you can hear are birds singing during the day). Town is about 10 minutes away for those who want a restaurant; we went into town but ended up wishing we had stayed to eat dinner at the hotel because it sounded like the guests were having great fun. The proprietor does everything "first class" and even gave us a gift of olive oil upon our departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Landhotel

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Bis auf die Wassereinstellung der Dusche - warm/kalt/Druck - war alles perfekt. Tolles Hotel und sehr guter Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom London, UK

Gret break in a quest location

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: History as an olive processing factory retained through the original equipment
Cons: Finding it
Location: Rural just outside the town
We were impressed with every aspect of this hotel. We were made most welcome by Levi and Tamara who went out of there way to make this a good experience. Interior of hotel has retained the love processing machinery which added to the experience. Food prepared by Levi was of the highest quality. Pool and pool area very nice and relaxing. One thing to watch for is that the hotel can be a bit difficult to find- road not on our Satnav. But if you go through the town from the south you will find sign posts with the name on