Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sofia Bulgaria

Nice location, quiet street

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The quiet street and the good location
Cons: The English of the staff
Location: Good connections to the main spots in Paris.
I stayed with my wife for 2 nights. Everything is too small and narrow. A disabled person can't reach any room. The elevator which is very narrow, (1 person only) does not stop on the first floor and I had to drag my suitcase up on the narrow winding stairs and to go in the very narrow room where you can hardly turn. It is very possible that you meet problems upon leaving and be charged extra. Some of the staff does not speak English at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

2 days in Paris

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The location and the modern bathroom.
Cons: The breakfast needs to include some protein .
Location: Montparnasses train station and tower are about 10 minutes away. You can walk nearly anywhere from this hotel.
The room is small but the bathroom is modern. The breakfast was minimal with no real protein other than yogourt. The coffee was excellent. It is conveniently located, 2 minutes from the SW corner of Montparnasses Cemetary and about 7 mins from the metro and 10 mins to the RER station that takes you to the airport. The street is tiny so not on the city map, you need to know where it is located beforehand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel correct. Tarif élevé

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Cons: changer draps et rafraîchir la déco
Accueil agréable. Joli immeuble dans rue calme mais très proche du métro. Décoration et équipement assez vieux : escalier, moquettes, draps... Salle de bain plus récemment rénovée apparemment. Propre. Bouilloire électrique bien utile. Très bien chauffé. Literie confortable. TV et WIFI OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nantes

Hôtel facile d'accès, proche de la gare

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: L'accessibilité. Le personnel. Le rapport qualité prix.
Cons: Le réglage du chauffage
Location: Quartier Gaieté Montparnasse : très vivant.
Facile d'accès et dans une rue en sens unique calme, hôtel propre et personnel très accueillant. Literie et salle de bain OK. Seule petite chose : ne prévoyez pas de pyjama, grosse chaleur dans la chambre sans thermostat pour réglage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Bell'albergo poco impegnativo al centro di Parigi

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Il personale è molto disponibile e gentile.
Location: L'albergo è a pochi metri dalla stazione Gare Montparnasse. La zona è molto bella e comunque molto facilmente collegata a tutte le altre zone.
Albergo non di lusso ma molto pulito,vicino ad una delle stazioni centrali della metro di Parigi. Personale gentilissimo tutto quello che serve per un soggiorno breve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Bien placé proche des commodités

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Petit hôtel parisien dans quartier calme mais proche de tout, gare, métro , restaurants et théâtres. ...accueil très sympa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel situe dans une rue calme

Posted Jan 2, 2015
J ai apprecie la localisation de l hotel dans une rue tranquille. La chambre etait propre de taille correcte. Grande salle de bain avec seche cheveux (bien pratique).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie-Agnesfrom POITIERS

Parfait pour une halte proche de Montparnasse

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
L'ensemble est très correct et propre, idéalement situé, calme, à moins de 10 min à pied de la gare Montparnasse, à 2 min d'une station de métro (Gaité-ligne 13). L'accueil est agréable. Le point faible est le petit-déjeuner peu varié, des pains briochés durcis et le jus de fruit le premier jour qui était rance (il nous a été apporté un autre jus de fruit sans problème et le lendemain, il était parfait)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay in Montparnasse District

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Overnight staff can be a little noisy sometimes.
As a semi-regular traveler to Paris, I have stayed at the Agenor on several occasions. Don't expect a lot of frills: the hotel is a modest, clean, comfortable, family-run business. The rooms are small, in European style, and well-kept. The staff is helpful and friendly (not all of them speak English, but most do). Breakfast is petit-dejeuner, simple bu but high-quality, especially the absolutely fresh baguettes delivered every morning. Good espresso, which is a must for me. Located in the 14th Arrondissement, right next to the fabulous Montparnasse Cemetery, the hotel is in a lively neighborhood with a variety of excellent restaurants, but quite a distance away from the main tourist attractions: it's a 40-minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, about the same to the Louvre or Notre Dame. Next time I'm in Paris, I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zeineb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com