Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Polygon shopping precinct.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Reasonably close to Gare.
Cons: Shower, no facilities at all in room.
Location: Polygone is shopping centre near. The Gare is close as crow flies but difficult to actually get to.
Old and basic hotel above back packer status. Staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Winstone from SK

Nice location with unkind staff

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so close to the train station. Thus it was such a nice location. The price was acceptable. The room was so small that we had no enough room for our luggages. But the bathroom was nice because it was separate from the room with another door. This hotel already charged me with my credit card. So I just wanted to pay city tax with cash. But they wanted to charge me again, saying the charge was pre-authorization. Since I have never seen a hotel who charged me twice with the same amount of money, I asked a female staff to double-check if it was right. And then I asked her to cancel their pre-authorization at check-out. But she looked so annoyed with my request, saying that other people easily accepted their policy and she could not understand me. I have travelled to Europe for 40 days. If a hotel charged me one-night fee with my credit card, they only asked me city tax at check-in. This hotel has a totally different policy, charging the whole amount of fee for one night under the name of pre-authorization. Was I wrong to ask if my credit card was charged twice? The wifi was fast and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely what was expected

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Cannot complain for the cheapest option in Montpellier itself. Everything acceptable and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Denis from Battocchio

Cheap and not far away from the city center

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place looks pretty ordinary and the features from another era. However I paid a very low price and all of this can be acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shabnam from Canada

good hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2013
the pipes of the toilet was leaking so we had to put towels on the floor to dry it up...internet was slow and the wireless was weak... no elevator had to drag luggage to 2nd floor ...nice balcony with city view...close to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Hotel was in perfect location, right near the historic centre and right near shops. Only problem was wifi was not good in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly nice cheap hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2012
A cheap hotel, but a perfectly nice to stay if you're looking for a cheap place in Montpellier. The rooms are clean and functional. Beds are fine. Location is pretty convenient. Breakfast is not worth the 6 euro extra price... you're better off going to a bakery in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 20, 2011
(a) Staff were very helpful.Location was ideal as it was near train station. (b) Close neighborhood to the center, affordable. (c) Central location and price for an overnight stay arriving late in the evening. (d) Dirty shower cubicle, no lift to top floor, extra price charged for air conditioning. (e) It took me two hours to find the hotel: not enough signs in the city street to locate this hotel (not that easy to find the hotel). (f) W-FI free (Ask the Counter) (g) Close to the city center. (h) If you are a business traveler, avoid this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, United Kingdom

To be avoided at all costs!

Posted Mar 12, 2011
This is a seedy dump, with a creepy and down at heel atmosphere. The bedroom we were offered resembled a prison cell, with a tiled floor and a cheap and nasty bed with plastic sheeting under the sheets. There was hardly any room in the bedroom apart from for the bed. The bathroom was dirty. The hairdryer in the bathroom was broken and hanging from the wall. Needless to say, we left immediately and found another (two star) hotel, which was a dream by comparison with this nightmare.