Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, UK

Excellent little hotel, best price in town.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Provides a mini-kitchen, so you can just buy yourself some breakfast cereals / ready meal dinner. You don't necessarily need to eat out.
Cons: €10 for breakfast is about the going rate, nevertheless it's a bit extortionate for a bowl of cereal and a croissant.
Location: 5 minutes walk from historic city centre and 10 mins from "Corum" conference centre / opera house.
Stayed for four nights for an academic conference. A full £130 cheaper than the cheapest alternative, nevertheless excellent bed, Wifi, clean room and friendly staff. Also very well placed, close to city centre. Right on the tram line to the city centre/ Corum convention centre/opera house; you don't even need to take a (pleasant) walk if you don't want to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Minnesota

Very good location, Wonderful staff!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked this hotel. After we left, we realized we had left a backpack which contained a very special and sentimental necklace inside. The staff searched for it and after 5 days found it for us. We can't begin to explain how thankful we are for this!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Nice aparthotel. Really easy for the tram network.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nice aparthotel, kitchenette was reasonable, balcony was nice, bed was comfortable. Really easy for the tram network, it is on Ligne 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francescofrom USA

Family trip to Montpellier

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went there for a family trip, so we needed bedspace for 4 people, parking for the car, convenient location for transportation, kitchenette to cook some food ourselves and supermarked to buy the produce. This place had it all !! The hotel room was very spacious, with a double bed plus a sofa bed. The sofa bed is actually made of 2 single beds. We had a car, the parking (in the building basement) is an addition $10 per night but it's very convenient and safe (access only with hotels keys + security camera at the entrance, but not in the parking area itself). The hotel is on a relatively busy street with also the tram railway, so you can't stop with your car when arriving, but you can very conveniently drive directly into the parking and call the reception with a buzzer at the parking entrance and they will let you in. The kitchenette is well equipped including pots and pans + plates, glasses etc, including a lot of kitchen tools, dishwasher and towels for the kitchen. Just across the street there's a small market ("Les Halles Jacques Coeur") where you can buy some produce (inlcuding a bakery and super good cheese shop) or ready to eat food. If that's not enough, there a supermarket ("monoprix") within the nearby polygone shopping center. Literally outside of the hotel main entrance there's the "Antigone" stop of the tram line 1, with very frequent runs to get you anywhere, including downtown (about 5 min ride), but you can also get there by walking (about 15 min).
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here - it is bad beyond belief

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I never bother writing reviews unless it is for something exceptional or shockingly bad. Well, all I can say is that this so called "hotel" is disgusting. It is a mix of typical hotel visitors, and long stay guests. So some folks actually "live" at the hotel. It just stinks when walking through the corridors, because the long stay guest have been cooking fish or other ethnic type foods. I will never go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordfrom Halifax, Canada

Great Location.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: The location is great!
Location: There are restaurants, a shopping mall and the downtown section all within a few minutes of walking.
This was the first time that we booked an apartment and were very pleased with the experience. We contacted the hotel for directions from the train station to the hotel and they promptly informed us of which tram and which stop to get off at. The location is great and the price was very good. When we return to Montpelier we shall definitely look at booking here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good apartment-hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Good apartment-hotel. In a modern development fringing the city centre. Have already recommended it to colleagues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

Better to Book a Larger Room for Comfort

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very small and the kitchen is tiny. If you are staying more than one night you should book the larger room rather than a stuido. Very cramped space. The location is great but the hotel does not give you much information on the area - we found a great huge mall walking path from the river (by mistake) to the city center right at the back door of the hotel. Tram is very, very convenient at front door. Breakfast was ok for 9 euro each - coffee was from a machine and not good at all. After our arrival and seeing tiny room we had booked, we asked for an upgrade - were told the hotel was full but the manager did find us a slightly larger room with a real bed. I would only recommend this hotel with a larger accomodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Short Stopover

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Brilliant having a kitchen to self cater if you want. Spacious room. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Cleanliness and lack of maintenance in several areas.
Location: Great for walking around.
Is in a great spot for walking to see some attractions. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Beds were very comfortable and our room was very spacious. Air Conditioning was fantastic on such a hot day. Hotel seems to be a bit rundown; carpet stained, bathroom tiles so damaged that the nozzle would not stay in place and was coming away from the wall, radiator knob was broken, light switch not working. All tiles needed a good scrub, especially in the corners.