Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire, UK

Cosy well located hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cosy hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Well located in terms of close to parking at La Triangle and easily walkable to a good choice of brasseries and restaurants at La Place de Comédie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Lovely hotel, excellent location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My stay in Hotel d'Argon was lovely. The gentleman at the reception was very welcoming, had all the paperwork ready and provided an excellent orientation and tour of the hotel, as well as recommendations for restaurants and such. The room itself was very pleasant, although not terribly large if one worries about that sort of thing (I don't) and the bathroom was clean, fully updated and the shower could easily accommodate tall individuals (6 ft ). Importantly, while only a block from Place de la Comedie, which was very busy on the Saturday night I was there, no noise at all reached the hotel, so my rest was undisturbed, even sleeping with the windows open. My only "complaint", and it is a minor one, is that the rooms did not have a lot of charm. So while clean, comfortable and well appointed, it was simply a pleasant room instead of being a charming one. Minor in the grand scheme of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Howard Rubinsteinfrom Brooklyn, NY

Comfortable stay near historic center

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant hotel just near the center. Well appointed room with AC and nice bathroom. No elevator (not a problem for us) and breakfast a bit over-priced for the quality -- but a good choice overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FrancisMfrom London

Highly recommended friendly hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very clean; staff very helpful; great location; excellent breakfast;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un établissement agréable Un personnel serviable et pro
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GERMAINfrom MULHOUSE

très bon hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
situation proche de la gare et de la place de la Comédie très appréciable. Personnel chaleureux et compétent. Belles chambres. A recommander
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very nice staff, a bit overpriced

Posted Dec 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SarndraNZfrom France

A perfect base for exploring Montpellier

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, just a few steps from La Comedie but quiet and peaceful (except for the roadworks that were happening just outside while we were there). Staff are friendly and helpful, the room is a good size and has plenty of personal touches. Nice big bathroom, an amazing shower and big fluffy towels. All in all, a great hotel and we'll be sure to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding modern boutique hotel close to Comedie

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Wonderful continental breakfast with all organic gourmet products. the hotel is a green leaf project and is ecological throughout. Well planned and executed. Merci +++ NOT ACCESSIBLE for disabled travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brigid

close to all amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
very helpful staff. no lift therefore difficult for some travellers.