Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

DO NOT GO

Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is terrible. Short of being non-existent, or being overrun with cockroaches, I cannot imagine a more inconvenient, poorly maintained hotel than this. 3 stars it most definitely is not. It was loud, and there was no room for us to park our car. Luckily, we could park our car in the lot across the street because it was easter, but the location is terrible and the condition of the building was terrible. The wifi did not work, and the elevator was too small to fit 2 people + luggage. Stay away, far far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Swindon UK

Hotel Imperial, Sete.

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the end of September and found that many places in the immediate area were closed. The main town, a short distance away, was still buzzing with life and appeared to be fully open. The car parking was very tight but safely off road and free. There are several places, well worth a visit, a short drive away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid at all costs!!

Posted Jun 4, 2010
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights May 2010, at the end of a tour of the South West. We had requested a non-smoking, double room. We got a smoking room with 2 twin beds pushed together. The room melt terribly of stale smoke and when I asked in (admittedly faltering) schoolgirl French if we could change to a non-smoking, I had a spray air freshener nonchalantly placed in my hands, with a perfunctory 'desolee' from the manager. Additionally, the carpet was filthy - I trod on the toenail clippings of a previous guest nestling in it! Ew!! OK - it's cheap and we didn't expect The Ritz, but you couldn't hoover the carpet?? Finally, the breakfast was very expensive - 9 euros (£9 give or take at current exchange rate) each for a mini croissant, mini pain au chocolat and some cereal and coffee. DO NOT STAY THERE!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Away from the bustle of Sete

Posted Sep 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
Location good for a stroll into Sete or to beach. Also central to Corniche for shops and restaurant. Busy spot; do not be fooled by 'grass' on hotel picture. Decor a bit tired but basically a well run hotel with little character. N
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Durchschnittliches Standardhotel

Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
Wir haben im Hotel Imperial Anfang September 4 Nächte verbracht. Das Hotel liegt ca. 1,5km südwestlich des Zentrums von Sete, d.h. wenn man in einem Restaurant am Canal Royal zu abend essen will, kann man einen schönen Spaziergang an der Küste hin und zurück machen. Die Vorderfront des Hotels mit Rezeption und Bar sieht aus, als wäre sie vor einigen Jahren renoviert worden, laut unserem Reiseführer stammt das Hotel aus den 60er-Jahren. Das merkte man in unserem Zimmer insbesondere an der Badeinrichtung. Positiv war, das Bad und WC zwei getrennte Räume waren und eine Klimaanlage sowie ein Flat-TV vorhanden waren. Negativ war der nicht funktionierende Kühlschrank. Sauberkeit und Zimmerservice waren gut. Das Hotel ist allerdings etwas hellhörig. Frühstück kostete 9? pro Person extra, war aber ein, zumindest für französische Verhältnisse, akzeptables Buffet. Verkehrstechnisch liegt das Hotel relativ günstig, d.h. man muß nicht durch die ziemlich volle Innenstadt um zur Autobahn bzw. Route nationale oder zurück zu kommen. Der kostenlose abschließbare Hotelparkplatz ist auch noch positiv zu erwähnen. Wenn man keinen romantischen Luxus sondern ein zweckmäßiges Quartier zum Schlafen und Frühstücken sucht, ist dieses Hotel zu diesem Preis sicherlich zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La valette du var

pas emballé

Posted Jul 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
le petit déjeuner n'est pas à la hauteur du prix pour 9 euros on espère mieux
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buxton

Good value in Sete

Posted Jul 22, 2008
The Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and the entrance to the hotel was clean and well maintained. The bathroom was modern and clean but not everything functioned eg it was impossible to plug the sink so a lot of water got wasted.The carpets and curtains in the bedroom had seen better days but the air con worked well.Breakfast for 9 euros was not such good value with hot water and coffee served from thermos flasks so the water wasn't hot enough to make a decent cup of tea.There was little variety and bread was not readily available.It is a good 30 minutes pleasant walk to Sete however. Overall good value for money and with private parking a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mick from Yorkshire

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2008
This is a small hotel with a big heart!! Friendly staff (some who speak English very well). The service is great and personal. The rooms are confortable with flat screen TVs and designer bathroom furniture. I can't fault the placefor the price ;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg, Germany

Not impressed, Would chose some where else if I went back.

Posted Jun 2, 2008
We booked 3 rooms. One fridge was broken, two rooms had a funky smell. Hotel was close to the beach but the weather was lousy and the hotel staff was not helpful with directions or accomodating with allowing us to hang out in bar or breakfast area. Hotel was basic, would say 2 stars at best. Would stay in downtown Sete next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good beach location

Posted Nov 16, 2007
Enjoyed a one night stay at the reasonably priced Imperial. All of the staff were very helpful. The room was quite basic but comfortable - we could have paid more for a larger, south facing room but ours was adequate for one night. The closest beach is 200 metres away and the centre of Sete 2 kilometres. Secure parking was provided at the hotel. Wifi is available in the rooms but at an extra charge which wasn't apparent in the hotel details. There was however an internet connected computer in the lobby which was free. Continental breakfast was expensive but offered a fair range of items. The hotel is ideally located for the beach but not so well placed if the town life is the draw. We would be happy to use the hotel again for a short stay.