Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs update

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: Please get rid of the old carpet and better of using tiles.
Location: View of canal and fishing boats.
The hotel is by the canal and has a canal view, but the room has a bad smell due to moist and old carpet. The sound proof is also pretty bad so even as the window is closed still you can hear people on the streets. We stayed one night and left immediately in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from New york

Great location- nice stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sete is a great place to visit! And the Orque Bleu was an excellent base from which to visit the city. We walked everywhere- enjoyed the courtyard for a glass of wine. The museum of contemporary art was just next door. The hotel staff were really lovely. Only thing I would change would be updating the bedding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JT from UK

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Perfect location overlooking the canal, great view from my balcony of the fishing boats going about their business. English speaking, friendly staff. Excellent, secure garage. Ideal location.
3 out of 5
by Rob from Norwich, UK

Great location, but...

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The location was its only real 'plus'.
Cons: Facilities, decor, staff attitude. The people we dealt with seemed completely uninterested in their jobs or their clients.
Location: Sete is a great town - still relatively un-touristy. Great food, and plenty to do in the town itself and the surrounding area.
L'Orque Bleu is trading on its excellent location and its past. Our first back room was too dingy and depressing to stay in. The front room to which we moved (for a hefty mark-up) had a great view over Sete's canals and wonderful light. But the decor was elderly and drab, and facilities minimal - no safe, no mini-bar, 4 coat-hangers, very basic toiletries. Staff were polite at best. For the price this was just not good enough. We didn't think this was a 3-star hotel and we moved out after the second night of the three we had planned, easily finding a better, newer, cheaper and (most importantly) friendlier hotel, still in the heart of Sete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, really nice town.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Not easy access into hotel and hotel lift for wheelchairs - and baby buggies. Steps
Location: Walk canal, explore side street and squares
This hotel is in a Great location and Sete is a lovely town to spend time exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine, rooms are typically French, small, basic, bed comfortable. Parking can be difficult, meter parking outside between 09:00-19:00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Swindon, UK

Good hotel for a stay in Sete

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Perfect location in the centre of Sete, Air-con does not really work, rooms a little small but good bathroom, good breakfast, excellent staff, book a parking space in their garage as they are limited! Overall a good hotel - sensibly priced - would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We always enjoy are stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spain, UK, Belgium

Orque Bleu - Sete

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
A modernised hotel in a traditional building with a welcoming reception and entrance, on the edge of the canal. Easy access to bars, restaurants, shopping and an amazing indoor food market. Breakfast is served in the dining room or the courtyard. We have stayed there twice in the last two months, recommended it to friends, who also stayed.