Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Süddeutschland

Gutes Hotel in Nähe vom Zentrum

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel liegt super gleich bei einer Metrostation, aber auch zu Fuss sind es nur ca. 10-15 Minuten bis an den Place Comedie. Frühstücksbuffet war ausreichend und lecker. Zimmer war sehr schön mit getrenntem Bad und WC. Die einzigen Minuspunkte gibts für den schlechten wifi Empfang und die fehlenden Steckdosen, es gab nur eine und die war nicht mal in der Nähe vom Bett.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pleasant staff but the rooms and corridors all need refurbishment. We chose a Mercure hotel because we thought it would be of a certain standard. All previous Mercure hotels have been good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new hampshire

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location and clean, friendly.
Location: Place de la comedie, antigone, many restaurants, museum, walking to most of city
Enjoyed our stay. Good location. Clean and comfortable, room was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Net hotel .

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Prima ligging ten opzichte van de bezienswaardigheden. Centrum op 10 - 15 minuten lopen.Zeer goede parkeergarage tegen zeer billijk tarief. Tramhalte voor de deur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough UK

Good transport access

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location vis-à-vis transport links.
Cons: Courtyard gravelled roof covered in cigarette ends - not good to look at. A periodic clean would help.
Location: Good tram link into town, 10-15 minute if you walk. Only stayed 1 night so can't comment about local facilities, there was a small market closeby.
Good transport access from the airport shuttle and the trams into the centre of town being almost outside the front door. Friendly staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montauban

Un cadre accueillant

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Arrivé dans un parking souterrain privé pour dix euros , on accède ensuite au hall d'accueil spacieux et moderne . La chambre est grande et le lit d'un confort supérieur . On regrettera la taille de la salle de bain et ses travaux de finitions un peu bâclés . Le service quand à lui à été irréprochable .je n'en retiendrai juste que j'ai passé un très bon séjour .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by nadiafrom toulouse

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
un peu cher pour dormir une nuit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auvergne

Recommended for a clean and comfortable city visit

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Bed was large and comfortable, daily housekeeping, large bathrooms and fast wi-fi. The parking was useful, and this hotel is well situated and quiet.
Cons: The room was a bit on the used side, carpet could do with replacing and the interior door between the toilet and the rest of the room was obtrusive.
Location: The tramway with two lines was just over the road, there are shops and bars nearby, and the historic centre is just a short walk away.
This is my second visit to Montpellier and my third stay in a Mercure hotel. I can recommend both. The Mercure Antigone is outside of the historic city centre, but set on the tram line, and easily accessible by road. It provides secure parking for a fee with the city centre and its shopping, restaurants and entertainment a 15 minute walk away, or a brief tram ride. The hotel itself is the usual Mercure style, clean, modern but featureless, with helpful friendly reception staff, an onsite restaurant, free wi-fi and clean large rooms with very comfortable beds. Extremely comfortable beds. Large bathroom, shower and bath, hot drink facilities in the rooms and fridge, large TV and easy to use climate controls.