Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jasmine from england

Away from centre next to tram

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This was family holiday with 2 kids under 10. Room was small for 4. We had no car, so Tram is handy at 2 min walk. Air con didn't work well. But cost was competitive. Kids used pool (smallish). Breakfast is good. It ain't luxury but it's good enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Montreal, Canada

Pleasant end to the Day

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access on and off of the autoroute.
Location: Less than a 5 minute walk was a small bakery. We enjoyed cafe au lait and freshly baked croissants the next morning for breakfast.
After driving for 6 hours up the Mediterranean coast from Valencia, Spain to Montpellier, France, it was a nice surprise to see that there was an outdoor pool when we arrived at the hotel. After the long drive, it was a pleasure to dump our suitcases in the room and go down to the pool area to enjoy a glass of wine and a swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Classicalfanatical from Derbyshire

Very comfortable, excellent service - & breakfast!

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute booking thanks to a Ryanair flight cancellation which left us in the lurch. We had two very comfortable nights. The breakfast was excellent with so much variety on offer. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. The only problem we encountered was a dodgy plug in the hand basin which we couldn't close to fill a basin with water, otherwise we were well satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Lyon

Hotel was ok.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
The rooms were a bit small for a family of 4 but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Blobbit from Dunmow

Great nights sleep after very long journey.

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just what we were looking for as a stop over on our way to Spain. Lovely meal very comfy beds and fully rested for our onward journey. Very close to the motorway so perfect location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms maybe?
We stayed there for 3 nights. Kind of modern, but some hallways smell cigarette or smoke. Our room was fine, maybe bathroom needs more attention, some mildew in the shower. The beds were ok. The breakfast was ok, could be better, once we had to pay €15 for each for me is kind of expensive. At Novotel kids eat free, if you have more than 2 could be a good deal. The hotel,is just 10 minutes from the train station by tram and. the tram station is just 2 minutes walking which is good. It has a pool I liked , good treated. We stopped in Montpellier because we were going to Nice, it is not a big city, but we liked some things we,saw around, beautiful beaches 45 minutes way. It has free wifi pretty decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guests

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good breakfast. Smooth sand beach

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Mediterranean Sea and silky sand beaches.
Cons: Keep the pool open later. We like to swim up to 10:00 at night and closing at 9 pm was too early.
Location: The water in the Sea is pretty chilly here, but I was able to adjust to it quickly. Traffic in Montpillier was congested.
The beaches 7 miles south of the hotel have the softest, cleanest sand I have ever seen and I have been to a lot of beaches. The hotel itself was nice, though the beds tend to be a little hard for my wife. I like a firm bed, so that did not bother me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachael from Australia

Family room

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Wifi
Location: Reasonable - not too far from the major areas
Hotel staff pleasant - hallways looked a little worn but the room was very clean. Pull out trundle sofa was great for the kids.Wifi was absolutely hopeless which was in our case a problem as we needed it while travelling. Pool was great. Reasonable price for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by Kris from Sydney NSW, Australia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: Staff
Location: Out of the way. Suggest people stay at the Ibis hotel in the centre of Montpellier.
Staff were not very knowledgable or helpful. Example was- we asked them how to get to the airport as we had a rental car booked. We were told we needed to catch four buses so we caught a taxi. We found out later we needed to catch one tram and a bus. This amounted to 20 Euros difference in cost.