Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Quaint, Convenient Location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: The closet could use a cleaning and a few extra rolls of toilet paper would be handy.
Location: In walking distance to Schwartz's & Mount Royal. Metro very close.
Hotel staff was excellent as we arrived late. Very helpful. Lovely old building with amenities nearby (Danny's pizza next door open late and great, Crepe breakfast next door and delicious, drug store, grocery store and Coffee shops all within the block). Kitchenette is great, but would be nice to have some staples there such as sugar, salt & pepper. Free WiFi is nice and the hotel is quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mississauga

Posted Mar 11, 2015
They forgot to do service - we stayed 4 nights- one day they didn't clean up Was very noisy- bunch of teenagers were parting but staff didn't care There is no carpet on the hallways so you can hear all steps ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Quiet, but not very clean

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Nice location. Welcoming staff. Full kitchen with dishwasher.
Cons: Windows didn't close/lock properly. Overall cleanliness (dust/dishes, etc.).
Location: There are good breakfast places nearby. There is a Drugstore across the street. It's also close to the Metro and Underground City (RESO) access.
We stayed at this old non-staffed hotel for three nights in February. We phoned the caretaker who showed-up from off-site promptly and was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The room i got was really nice and had a lot of space. Definetly coming back. It was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great apartment

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, cleaned every day by service staff, including new towels,soap shampoo. Great to have a kitchen, only wish it would have a knife or can opener. It did have all dishes, cups, cutting board and cutlery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sashankfrom Toronto

Decent choice for the price we paid.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're a person that can make the most of situations, you won't have an issue with this hotel.I will point out a couple things that I had issues with. 1) We went I. Early november, cold weather. The building is really of which means there was a lot of draft from the windows. This effected how long it took the rooms to heat up. 2) Really small washrooms. There was barely enough space between the toilet and the sink. 3) Low water pressures in the shower throughout the day and also the hot water would run out really quick. It was usually enough for one person to shower. The squeaky floors weren't so much of an issues for us. The hotel staff was really kind and they did try to accommodate our needs. The good thing about the hotel was that it's basically an apartment, location was perfect for us (minus the nightly street noise) and the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tad uncomfortable...

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. I had to have someone meet me outside the place because i had a late flight; not a regular hotel set up as no person was there 24 hours so i had to call the person to meet me so that was extra expense and hassle. The ladybthat set this up, Sandra was great in giving me the persons nane to call but i would of rather been able to grab the key and go to my room myself. He showed me to the room which was okay but he did not need to go into my room at all, it was very uncomfortable feeling that he did. The room was nice and clean but very cold when I arrived at almost at midnight. The tiolet was almost unstable, tank moved or something did?!? The shower had little pressure so a few adjustments would have made the stay more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Smithsfrom Ottawa

Close to McGill U.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lack of on-site supervision meant we had to phone for admission at 4 p.m., and there were noisy guests coming and going in the halls in the middle of the night. Otherwise this hotel suited our needs at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com