Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ok hotel, great location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location was good. It was clean - for an old hotel. AC was great! Bed and sheets were comfortable
Cons: Staff on site Fix those loud creaky floors!
Location: Just for Laughs was nearby Walking distance to shopping Grocery store across the street Lots of food choices
We stayed here for a weekend in July when Montreal was really humid/hot. The great thing was the AC was great! Blasted the cold air like no tomorrow, so it was pretty comfortable sleeping at night. The kicker was the ever loud creaky floors!! The humidity wouldn't wake you up, but if you went to the washroom, you would for sure wake your partner or anyone else sleeping there up! The floors were SO loud! Everywhere you stepped..couldn't avoid it. It was like floors from a horror movie or something! But overall, I had a good sleep...despite the floors because the bed was very comfortable. There was also no dishwash soap. We didn't use their dishes or cutlery but we did bring our own tupperware that we wanted to wash. So we just rinsed it. There are no hotel staff actually staying there, or at least no concierge. So when you get there, you have to call a #, and some guy will let you in and give you your key. I think he came from across the street or something. Which means if anything goes wrong, you have to call the guy to come and it would take awhile. This wouldn't be much of an issue since in most hotels, it takes a little bit for housekeeping to come give you what you need....but in this case, our TV wasn't working and the guy that apparently "manages" the hotel didn't know anything about TV's. So he had to call one of his buddies to come fix it. It was kinda shady.....Not professional AT ALL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Floor needs to be fixed. Very spacious rooms and kitchen facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Spacious with kitchen
Easy check it and fast check out. walking distance to major attrations such as old montreal, chinatown and St. Catherines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
great location, spacious, just what we needed for our stay, only the fridge did not work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Old facility, broken amenities but good staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This should not be given more than 1 star. We booked based on Expedia ratings , but this was a major disappointment. Only good thing is location , which is also ok. TV, Phone, Kitchen appliances, washroom locks - All were broken or non -functional at check in. Only good thing is manager - Louis - he is quick, will come and fix most of the stuff. On our first night -there was a group of 25-30 people having a party in next door suite and lobby. Next day when I spoke with Louis, he agreed and said it was one off situation. But I believe we deserved one night refund for that noise through the night. There is no front desk in the hotel. You have to call Louis for everything. Kitchen appliances - Coffee machine etc were not clean. We had to wash them before use. Hope you get the picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
A great simple suite hotel. Bare bones large rooms. Very close to everything downtown. Nice gelato place downstairs. Rooms have large bedroom - size of normal hotel. Large living room with tv, cable, wifi - size of normal hotel. Closets, ironing board, small bathroom, large kitchen with stove, fridge, dishwasher and dishes and towels for two. Parking is $50 in lot behind hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fully equipped for stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The spaciousness of the hotel room.The fully equipped kitchen. Reasonable rates. Good location
Cons: Little things missing like the drawers in the refrigerator. No tub stopper. Walls are a bit thin--the first night guests in adjoining room were loud.
Location: On Sherbrooke and Bleury-lots of businesses within walking distance including supermarket, 24 hour drug store, on bus line and train nearby.
This is our second year to the Majestics. We like the option of renting a hotel room that is actually a fully equipped apartment-with many amenities like microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, living room and bedroom. For access to downtown it is convenient. Bed was comfortable. Wifi. We asked for a room on the lower floor and were provided with one closest to the stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

地下鉄駅,スーパーが近い,ただし騒音は,ちょっと難しい.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広い(ベッドルーム(ダブルベッド),リビングダイニングルーム,キッチン,バストイレ).スーパーと駅が近い.キッチン(電気コンロ4口,電子レンジ,オーブン,食器洗浄機,冷蔵庫)がついているので自分で色々調理可能です.ただし,調味料や油などはないので調達が必要.
Cons: 立て付けが悪くて扉が閉まりにくいので直した方がいいと思います.
Location: 駅近く,スーパー近く,オールドモントリールも結構近いと思います.
常設フロントがありません.チェックインタイムの15:00-18:00くらいまでは入り口のロビーに人がいてくれるようですが,それ以外の時間にチェックインする場合は,電話で連絡して来てもらわないと,ホテルの中に入れません.知らないとパニックかもしれません.一度チェックインしてしまえば,カードキーでホテルにも部屋にも入れます. 通りを挟んで筋向かいに,スーパーProvigo, 薬局Jean Coutuがありとても便利です.ちょっと歩けば,他のスーパーMetroやIGAもあります.地下鉄も1ブロック先にグリーンラインのPlace-des-Arts駅があります.空港行きバスの747の乗り場も3ブロックくらいなので近いです.この点はとても便利です. 前の道路は交通量も多く,一階はカフェや軽食屋で客がいて,さらにバス停の前なので,結構朝から夜までにぎやかです.週末に泊まりましたが,夜中の2時過ぎでも結構人が通って騒いでいました.とはいえ,周囲は明るくて怖い感じがなく,治安はいいと思います. 部屋は広いし,キッチンも付いていて楽しいですが,窓は防音というわけでもないので,外の音はよく聞こえます.また,大型トラックなどが通ると,部屋も結構揺れます.部屋の入り口のドアは立て付けが悪く,閉めるのに勢いをつける必要がありました. こういう状態を受け付けられない人は快適には過ごせないと思います.値段からして,こんな感じかなと納得できる人には立地もいいのでお勧めします.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very well located

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Adding adequate towel racks are needed.
Location: Location is very good. One block away from Spectacles Plaza, Museum, Metro, bus stops and more. Best place to be during the jazz festival.
Helpful super friendly staff. We just wanted an apartment type room with no big lobby or restaurant. Just a quiet place and this hotel was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Vieux et mal entretenu

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Position.
Cons: Rénovations
Le personnel fait ce qu'il peut, mais l'établissement est très vieux et mal entretenu. Les poignées des portes tombent. On n'a pas pu arrêter le climatiseur. On entend le téléphone chez les voisins. etc.. Seul atout, la position. À pied de tout.