Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Plateau Mont Royal

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice location, and the included breakfast was a nice touch. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from toronto

Comfortable hotel with great location.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We stayed at this charming hotel for the first time in early June. The location is perfect, right across the street from a beautiful park and within walking distance of many small restaurants and close to indie shops on St Denis. We have stayed in many hotels in Montreal over the years as our kids are in university there. Close to Plateau, this is by far our favorite. Perfect for a couple, tight for three even with the pulllout couch. Breakfast was delicious and there were snacks available at all times. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning controls, mattress
The hotel was O.K. It is situated across from a large park. However the beds are hard, the air conditioning cannot be controlled from within the room but rather is set at one temperature for the entire floor. They can change it but trying for a consensus among many different travelers is a challenge, You need to find parking on a side street or in a parking lot located within the park. At night you can hear the noises of the street (at least if you are in a room located on the front of the building) this may not be an issue in other rooms. The furniture is a bit worn. If you are into older homes converted into a hotel with some charm but little frills in the room then this would be the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Mountain View, CA

Very Pleased With This place

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating. Breakfast buffet was included. The neighborhood was quiet, safe, nice.
Cons: It's a bit of a walk to the nearest Metro (Mont Royal), but not too bad, and there are buses (11, 14, etc.) once you learn the bus plan.
Location: Many restaurants nearby on Mont Royal and Saint Denis. Quiet neighborhood, although some street traffic noise from Rue Rachel. Very near a big park.
We stayed four nights in room four, which faces Rue Rachel and the park in the Plateau district. Upon check-in and at our request, the hotel attendant recommended a nearby restaurant (Cornichon) and called them to say we would be arriving soon. It was a very good choice. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. There are free cookies, crackers, coffee, tea; plus free internet, breakfast, newspapers, magazines, etc. We are bicyclists ourselves, but were amazed with the very high numbers of bikers in this area. All in all, we're very glad to have stayed in the cool Plateau district away from the business and tourist area, and at a hotel with a very personable and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...newly refurbed rooms...very nice.

Posted May 12, 2014
Rooms appeared newly refurbished...very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Within short walking distance of some nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Toronto, ON

Excellent hotel - but very limited parking.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Very quaint. Excellent breakfast. Very quiet.
Cons: Parking. There are only 3 spots. Alternative is street parking.
Nice alternative to chain hotels. Very pleasant - however, someone who has mobility issues would have problems there. Steep stairwells and no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by terry from ottawa, canada

Charming auberge in central montreal.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Attractive, clean, professional. Has an equipped kitchen for 24 hour use.
Location: Near st. Denis and shopping. Across from a large park.
A pleasant surprise. Good quality in comfortable ambience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flávio from Brazil

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013