Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel was absolutely charming and has a super-friendly staff and tasty breakfasts. The room was small but with a view of the park and nicely decorated and clean. Access to a lovely rooftop terrace. No fridge in the room. The only complaint I had was that the bed was a little firm. Otherwise, I'd highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Great hotel with delicious breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Kitchen was open to the guests to use for coffee, tea, ice, cookies. Very nice setting and convenient.
Location: Across from a huge city park, residential neighborhood and walking distance to stores, great food, bus and Metro.
This was our first trip to Montreal. Staff was great helping us figure out how to get around. The park across the road was huge with walking paths and fountains, lots of stores, restaurants and Metro within walking distance. Our room was very spacious and we loved the jacuzzi. Each morning the breakfast was excellent. We did have several flights of stairs, but we were okay with that. If the room had a mini refrigerator in it, it would have been perfect! But the hotel did let us use the fridge in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

Nice finishes; exceptional staff.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Who knew the Montreal marathon was finishing right outside the hotel. 26 miles takes ALOT of area in a city. The staff were fantastic in addressing all the concerns: parking, breakfast, leaving the area. Informed, personable and knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff are knowledgeable, helpful and so nice. The breakfast is delicious, fresh and presented well. The recent upgrades are beautiful.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion.
Location: Location is unbelievable!
This is our favorite B & B in Montreal; look forward to returning next year! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint martin

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice Hotel near a park. Very good staff . Smart breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Great place away from the bustle of downtown.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Montreal is a great city. People are friendly and the city is full of fun things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A Night in A Refrigerator

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean room.
Cons: Customer service, delivering on promised room description, fixing your air-conditioning.
Location: Right in front of the Park Lafontaine. Free parking on the street.
Background: I was staying at this hotel overnight for business with my fiancé. Positive Experiences: The hotel check-in was great. The young woman who greeted us was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel has free snacks (e.g., yogurt, cheese, cookies, crackers, muffins, fruits) available in the lobby at all times. Negative Experiences: The experience went downhill when it came the time to go to sleep. First, in the description of our room on the hotel website we were suppose to be getting a queen size bed. When we got to the room, we were presented with a small double bed. The woman explained to us that all the rooms in our booking class did actually come with a queen bed, except for the one we were assigned to. The air-conditioning was on the fritz, leaving us in a room with a temperature of 16 degrees celsius. We only had a small white sheet to keep us warm. I have never been so cold while "attempting" to sleep. After a few hours of rest, I woke up with a sore throat from the cool room temperature. Great way to go to a business meeting! When we explained our experience to a staff at the hotel reception, she was far from apologetic. She did not care and shrugged us off. She was extremely rude in her way of dealing with us. I will never stay at this hotel again. It's bad enough to have a terrible night's sleep because of the hotel's fault, but when the staff is extremely rude in handling your complaint, this is a huge red flag for anyone considering this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very comfortable and well serviced

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This is more of a bed and breakfast than hotel. Very comfortable and homely. Guests are treated to a big breakfast selection every morning - the usual continental breakfast options plus daily egg specials such as quiche, omellette, scrambled etc. Guests also have access to complimentary snacks, tea and coffee all day /night. The service was always excellent, very helpful and plenty of local knowledge. Local area tips: - take a walking or bike tour with fitz and folwell around the local area. Great fun and you will learn so much more about this interesting area of Montreal - if you like espresso type coffee, head to flocon espresso (small blue cafe) or java both on mont royal near the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,ON

August long weekend

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff was helpful and courteous .rooms were clean cozy lobby was appealing relaxed atmosphere feeling of home away from home needs more parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silvana & David from Boston, MA

Great place

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with everything in the hotel: the service, the room, breakfast, and the location. It was FANTASTIC!! We will come here again!