Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but no parking

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: see above
we arrived and there was no place to unload luggage because of a street fair... that was ok, but then the parking we were given which was several blocks away was full and we had to find something else farther away.. the next morning we had to drag our luggage a long way. The room was pretty and clean but the bathroom was sooooo small. With no elevator we did have to take our rather large bags down winding stairs to the basement level for our room. The front desk lady was so nice and I felt for her when we had no good parking option and luggage to drag. The morning breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KD from Winnipeg

Still good

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent- close to the Airport Shuttle terminal, lots of excellent restaurants nearby, and a short walk from Vieux Montreal .
Cons: Not much. Rooms were clean and newly redecorated. Breakfast was good.
I stayed there a few years ago and was pleased to be able to stay there again and see the improvements. Great location, great value, and decent breakfast PLUS they have WINE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to downtown.
Location: It is situated in a busy part of Montreal although it is easy to get about, the Metro system is great. It is worth visiting Mont Royal for the view.
We stayed here for 2 nights, our room was at the back of the building, so it was reasonably quiet. Parking costs $20 and for that you get a badge to hang in your car when it is parked in a nearby car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Location: Prime location. Plenty of restaurants and activities, close to the downtown area and metro line.
My boyfriend and I chose to have a getaway weekend for his birthday and I'm extremely happy I chose this hotel. It's a cute, clean, comfortable hotel with a friendly staff and even though it's on a very busy street, You don't hear much outside noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

convenient little hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
hotel was located in the middle of the Latin Quarter, hence convenient for food and fairly close to major attractions in Montreal. Room was old and a little small, especially the shower, but was pretty clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilad from Israel

Nice place

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well situated hotel, the Denis rue is young and live area, the hotel stuff were nice and responsive, we got the answer to our questions and the room was clean. Lots of place to spend time around. Above all - we liked it good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location, close to public transportation!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff, close to transportation
Cons: Bathroom could be larger.
Location: Restaurants, bars and entertainment was close. Access to bus and metro were convenient.
We stayed in room 7 and the room was quite nice but the bathroom was quite small. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, a great way to start our day. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect, close to restaurants, bars, entertainment and transportation. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from New York

Saint Denis college neighborhood

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and the staff was pleasant. There is no elevator, which was not a problem for us, but may be for others. The breakfast buffet was very good - the croissants are wonderful. We were there during a street festival which was fun and we heard no street noise in our suite. This hotel is close to UQAM and is in a college neighborhood with many good restaurants. The neighborhood is also close to mass transit or within walking distance to the old town, china town, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Quartier Latin - Montreal

Breakfast

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and helpful. The room was very clean, but unfortunately it had carpet all over. The window was broken so we had to either cope with the noise of AC or be hot in the bedroom. Breakfast was convinient but the great breads and cheese of Montreal were very poorly represented at the buffet. Many options but no taste. I would rather have a simpler tasty breakfast =) !!!