Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

OK hotel, excellent location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and transportation.
Location: Indian, Thai, Ethopian, Japanese restaurants nearby. You can get liquor at the convenience store across the street but be prepaid to pay a premium.
The view on the way to my room left much to be desired. It's not the hotel's fault but the place next door looks abandoned and is unsightly. Not the most pleasant view. The room was not great for what I paid but I guess I was paying for being on a major street. If you are expecting luxury for your money you will be disappointed. Buffet breakfast was included. Most everything you would want was nearby; good restaurants, convenience stores, short walk to the subway. There is an excellent "bar" about 5 doors up the hill that you can purchase cigars and smoke them there. They also have hooka (shisha) pipes. Nice place to hang out, smoke a cigar and sip scotch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alainfrom Suisse

Montréal hiver 2015

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Personnels chaleureux ,disponible ,auberge à recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ingleside, ontario

New years at the old port of montreal

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly service, clean, parking available, great breakfast.
Location: Old port of montreal and tons of great eateries along rue st denis.
L'auberge was in close proximity to the old port of montreal. The walk was straight-forward along rue St Denis to the port...approx 25 min. We had a group of 10 adults and we were all roomed in the same level and section. The full breakfast in the morning was plentiful and delicious. Reception upon arrival and throughout was extremely welcoming, informative and helpful. We would definitely return and recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Friendly staff, nice rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We got in early and the staff already had our room ready for us. They were happy to take time to give us a quick overview of local sights as well. Our room was cozy and pretty - I loved the hardwood floors and exposed brick walls. Moreover, the location couldn't have been better - we were very close to two Metro stations, within a 20-minute walk from the train station, and right in the heart of an area with lots of restaurants and activity. We'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aurelien et Isabellefrom saint pierre et miquelon

bonnes prestations

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon standing. Proche commodités et métro.Petit déjeuner complet. Calme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex, London

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room. Took offer of C$ 20 per day for upgrade.
Cons: The stairs at entrance to hotel a bit of a challenge
Location: Right in centre of city of Quebec
Good location for getting around centre of Quebec and right next to centre of old Quebec
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Good rooms and good breakfast
Cons: No lift
Location: Hotel in Latin Quarter so very lively student area.
Good location for getting into centre of Montreal and very lively at night. Easy walk to the Metro and standard C$ 40 taxi charge to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Vancouver

September visit

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Auberge two nights and found it friendly and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: Centrally located, walking distance to tourist sites and good restaurants.
The hotel is centrally located, can walk anywhere and the staff are extremely helpful. We had a standard room, which is Spartan but clean. Nice breakfast buffet.