Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Covinience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The room is clean, staff is nice.. And the hotel is near to the metro. Great! I will recommend to my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the staff.
Cons: The faucet in the shower room.
Location: Near Notre Dame and the Pier.
We had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was very friendly. He told us where to go, for sight seeing and restaurant to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Great location, decent hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Our room was very small. I wonder if that was because we booked online. In any case, it was half the size of any picture you'd see of the rooms. The view was okay, a corner of the park could be seen. The breakfast baskets seem wasteful and I would have preferred little soaps and shampoos which have been replaced by squirt dispensers on the wall. Except the soap one in our room was on the wall beside the sink, outside the shower. Tricky. Generally we enjoyed our stay, and the location is incredible. We'll try somewhere else next time, but I'd recommend this place in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Calgary

Good European-style hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Great central location, and a good price that included a modest breakfast and free wireless Internet.
Cons: There's lots of complex remote controls in the room. I never did figure out how to shut off the cold air conditioning!
Location: The Jazz Festival was in full swing within walking distance.
I would call this hotel quirky, but in a good, European kind of way. There was breakfast in a basket outside the room, a smallish elevator that you have to go down stairs to get to, the expectation that you leave your room key at the desk when you go out, and some curiosities in the bathroom plumbing. The location was great, though, and easy (and cheap) to get to by bus from the airport, and the hotel staff were outstandingly helpful. The free breakfast and internet are nice too. Only one warning: travellers who are, shall we say, larger people, or people who are claustrophobic may not like the bathroom. It was fine for me, but it's small and crammed in in a typical European style too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint, quiet

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Sense of romance. Basket breakfast, so we could dine in our room. Extra snacks and goodies available at all times
Cons: Way to heat water in the room that did not taste like coffee (not surprising since the only way to heat the water was to use the coffee pot).
Location: Near the Latin Quarter and Old Town, as well as Chinatown. Right across the street from a Metro station, so you can go anywhere in the city easily.
This is a well-kept little hotel close to the Old Town. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The dining room with snacks was a welcome addition as we wandered in and out. The breakfast baskets were well-stocked (croissants, muffins, cheese, yogurt, juice), and a nice change, although we still had to go downstairs to get hot water for our tea so it wouldn't taste like coffee. It is also right across the street from the Metro which makes things convenient, the Beri-UQAM Hub. The Standard Room is pretty basic and small. The surrounding neighborhood felt a tad sketchy, especially after dark, and appears to be a higher-than average crime area based on a report from the Canadian government.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario

Friendly staff, good location

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and convenience
Good location near old Montreal historic area, restaurants and subway stops. Staff were very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable but small.
3 out of 5
by A from Stoney Creek, ON

Small but clean

Posted May 14, 2014
We stayed for a Saturday and Sunday night. We had booked this hotel partly because it had the potential for a double whirlpool tub, and the reviews we read were very positive. The room was clean, but very small. We had also booked this for the tub, but didn't expect that there would be no shower. You had to sit down to use the shower head attached to the tub. Not a huge issue, but something we hadn't anticipated. The front desk staff were very nice, but we did end up having to wait about 15 minutes to get back into the hotel on the second night as the woman at the desk wasn't there for awhile and did not answer the bell or phone. That being said the hotel is in a great spot allowing you to walk pretty much anywhere you would want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angus from Australia

Friendly staff. A nice small hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Across the road from metro
Cons: The manhole cover out on the street. Cars drive over it at night making a thump noise
A nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Across the road from metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julien G from Chatenay-Malabry

Excellent quality service

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming hotel, very kind staff and excellent location in Montréal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob W from Whitby, Ontario.

Little extras mean a lot

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like most modestly priced hotel rooms in Montreal my room was smallish but clean and comfortable. What was unusual was the extras. Brand new T.V. service meant lots of choices in HD, fast wifi, and a continental breakfast delivered to my door enhanced my stay. I'll be back.