Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Liked the breakfast and the fitness room

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the general laid-back atmosphere..
Cons: It would have been perfect if their pool was more heated and if they had a jacuzzi.
Location: It's quite far from downtown and although it's close to a big shopping mall once that has closed there's not much you can do around there anymore .
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, with my husband and teenage sons. The staff were polite, the location was quiet and i especially liked the breakfast because it was a complete buffet, the atmosphere was relaxed, and breakfast room not crowded. The fitness room was small but complete for basic fitness needs. Would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel, location, and amenities were what we were expecting, so we were pleased. Kids loved the pool, the wife liked the breakfast, all was well. Worst thing about the hotel was my GPS couldn't quite figure the address out and we took a couple of detours before arriving the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little bit too far from old montreal

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Everything is good, but it's not perfect for people want to visit old montreal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON, Canada

Area is NOT SAFE, our car was broken into.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: room was clean, spacious, and had what we're looking for.
Cons: We would have been happy if the hotel offered some sort of compensation, a 100$ would have made us completely happy clients, and it's very insignifica
Location: location is far from most of the attractions.
A thief broke our car window, stole few things, GPS, tire pump, jumper cable and my sun glasses!! :( Reception called us at 6am to tell us about the robbery, they have seen the crime in their cameras and the robbery was done at 5:04am as I was told later when I checked out after 3 days!!, yet no action was done! I have never had a robbery before, but if hotel staff would see a thief steeling a car that belongs to a guest staying in their own hotel, yet they wouldn't care and ignore it completely? they didn't even bother calling the police! this is common sense. A sympathy was offered after I spoke to the manager to ask about the hotel liability, she said, this can happen in a mall parking, which is not a great comparison because I'm not staying in the mall over night!! There is a junk yard right next to the hotel, and they replaced our window for 100$ tax, the yard owner said there are lot of thefts happened in this area. Which could be in my opinion why there is a repair shop right next to the hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good basic hotel that's convenient to Montreal and Laval. The first night they put us in a room next to the elevators and it was too noisy. We complained and they graciously changed us to another room the next am. The staff is helpful. The rooms have small bathrooms especially for a family and they're outdated. The breakfast is a helpful feature, but it's a bit cheap; the scrambled eggs were terrible- I don't believe they were fresh eggs, but liquid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost terrible, but great outcome

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Great staff
The hotel is a very good 3 stars. But we happened to be there while the water-heater broke down. I was ready to fight my way to a compensation at check out, but the staff was quicker than me and informed me we were getting a free night. And I did receive the voucher already. So all is good and we would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Nice hotel, free parking, free breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Two floors, resturants are close to rooms, parking close to hotel, clean and friendly staffs
Cons: Its okay in general, no improvement is suggested
Location: In fact I went to a wedding party for one of my friend in a location nearby, so was good to drive less than 4 minutes to go to the party.
Second time I stay in Best Western hotel, first in Ottawa and this is the second, good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Non
Cons: If possible, the hotel need to be updated, the mattress are soft.
Location: Too far from St. Catherine Street. but I spent quite some time nearby area.
I spent 5 nights at the hotel. First 3 nights my room was facing inside with a balcony next to the breakfast area. It was quite noisy in the morning from 6:30 to 9:30 am. The A/C fan constantly blew out some black stuff, so I changed room last 2 days. Manager was very nice . I was switched to a room facing outside near a factory with a non stop running machine, but my A/C noise will cover the machine noise. The hotel location is at least 25 minute away from all the major attractions without traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Godd value for the money, disappointin gym & food.

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a decent enough hotel, with a clean room and a comfortable bed. Unfortunately I would say the food was just "OK" and the gym to work out in was a disaster (Broken elliptical machine, small room with a TV that didn't work). Overall is was just "OK"...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yuhwah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com