Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kangiqsualujjuaq, Qc

Great location!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff were the best!
Location: You can walk anywhere, but easily access the metro as well on rainy days.
The staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful from the moment we pulled up on the street. The location is fabulous, easy to walk just about anywhere! the rooms had lots of great features, soft linens, different types of pillows, large bar fridge, free wireless internet, mouthwash, etc. The elevators were pretty quick, and other than the fact it probably needs some renovations to clean it up a bit, it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The price and location.The
Cons: The rooms could be updated, but then again this would probably affect the price.
Location: Most everything that was of interest was within walking distance and if not the metro was handy.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The hotel's central downtown location was a plus. The staff were knowledgeable and courteous. I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massuchettes

It's ok. Not that great

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Vallet parking service was terrible. Every time u ask for car they want to know if we were checking out. When we were checking out they don't want to give car key. Making excuses untill u handed money to them. I already paid $25 for night. Nothing helpful about city tour or giving advise. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DR

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Not a expensive hotel but is excellent hotel in excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel close to downtown!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel staff were very helpful and excellent. The room was great although it did get very warm in the night time even with the AC on high. The location of this hotel is perfect for walking to St. Catherine's, to the metro, and to many great restaurants! Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westmont, nj

Good value

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed here just one night for the international fireworks competition. The hotel was nicely appointed with an in room fridge and comfortable king size bed and very clean. Valet parking was simple and convenient. I can't speak much to the convenience of the location as we didn't spend much time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carleton Place On.

nice

Posted Jul 24, 2014
all good..... would do it again. Nice place and central to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close to McGill University; great price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pleased to find a reasonably priced hotel so close to the University, where a friend was being married. After being used to paying New York hotel prices, it was great to find such a pleasant hotel, so conveniently located, in such a cosmopolitan city, at such a low cost per night. The staff was exceptionally helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, decent looking room, staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: Better functioning room.
Location: Everything was blocks away. The metro/subway was handy, festivals were just far enough away to go to but not intrusive to the hotel.
Staff was nice, location was awesome and easy to get to, room was typical. The TV remote stopped working, the waterspout in the bathtub flew off when we tried to turn the shower on, we laughed it off then advised the staff. We had a great time in Montréal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but not set up for families.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The room was fine but the fact that we could not access our vehicle without the valet going for us was frustrating as kids always forget stuff. Not what we expected.