Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice B & B near Downtown main street St Catherine

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Decoration
Cons: Reception area
Location: It locates in Downtown, close to everything
The hotel locates in a residential area. More like a B & B with a lot of splendid decoration. The room was very comfort and clean. Parking is a little bit challenge. You have to park in an underground parking place in a nearby building. Extra $20 for parking. The staff was really nice. Food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very odd. Worrying wiring and a hole in the floor.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: On the w edge of town. 20 min walk to Central Station.
Cheerful staff. Very strange place. Room constructed of many extensions. Packed with oversized furniture. Terrace on the roof resembled Steptoe's yard. 3* B and B. A very odd experience. Trying very hard to be up market. Mostly clean but quite grubby in the corners. Probably wouldn't meet UK health and safety. Lots of wires hanging out of walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Less bang for my buck

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel was clean but new staff needed more training, wished we didnt have to pay for parking n wished the king suite wasnt so small n wished we didnt have to pay 25$/day if we wanted to use Jacuzzi tub, so we just used stand in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maxville, Ontario

Relaxing and quiet place close to everything!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Everything was perfect from the start. We had the Presidential suite with jet-tub included. It was awesome, we even cut our night short just to be there. We will definitely be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI

Horrible experience from the moment we arrived

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I work in hospitably and this experience will make me way more cautious when booking a hotel online. i found it unacceptable.
Cons: Make the hotel presentable. In addition, the room was dirty and dusty. I was afraid there'd be bed bugs. Not book anyone in that room ever again!
Location: Good location is all i will give a good rating to about this hotel
The website shows beautiful rooms, unfortunately i wasn't fortunate enough to get one.Upon arriving at check in time, the door to the hotel was locked.There wasn't a reception area, we were brought into a kitchen where the staff member had our check in information written on a piece of paper folded up in his pocket.I was left alone, locked into the hotel while the staff showed another guest to their room. This hotel is in shambles.Finally the staff came back and took me down a spiral scary staircase which led into a kitchen with padlocks on all cupboard doors.Through that kitchen was our room. The room had a fish tank (no fish) but lots of disgusting algae.The room had a sketchy back door that led to an alley.I did not feel safe.The bathroom had a sign asking not to flush anything (even toilet paper) down the toilet.There was an ice maker machine with a sign stating not to consume the ice but that there was safe ice in the fridge.There was not.The bed did not have a flat sheet on it, only the duvet.Had i noticed this before bedtime, i would not have stayed.They wanted $25/night to use the jacuzzi when they promote the rooms having them.The hotel owner called me in the room and asked me not to put up a bad review.He also called a second time to let me know he tried to move me to another room but couldn't.Both conversations went in circles and were very frustrating.He tried to tell me the room was for one person only (but he wouldn't charge me) when there were two of everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer beware

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Econo king was not as shown in pictures on site. Access by a spiral staircase and appeared the only way out. Furniture broken and a scummy fish tank in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl.

kitchy hotel great bed and location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, bed, location, kitchyness
Cons: get rid of excess furniture, gadgets and non working switches intercom thermostats.
Location: Just off of St Catherine st. many restaurants bars museums and stores.
room full of too much furniture and gadgets of no use, staff wonderful. Decorated by the mad hatter, with power strips all over. there were more electronic gadgets with no instructions, sound systems, ice maker, expresso machine with no expresso. Room ceiling was full of glass and wire decorations a lighted fan with no light covers, a chandelier of no apparent use, skylights covered with black cloth , surround sound speakers etc.. Light switches all over some worked some didnt, intercom, thermostats thad were not connected.. Quite funky, but fun. Staff was great, breakfast good, bed was new temporpedic and fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stay for Jazz Festival

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Small but it felt like a boutique hotel where every guest is well taken care of.
Cons: A/C made the rooms very cold. The marble floors in the bathrooms are beautiful but the A/C makes them feel like an ice rink. Entry stairs are steep.
Location: Subway is very close and there are a few very attractive shops in the neighborhood.
I enjoyed staying at Hotel Saint-Marc as its location is excellent. The hotel staff made me feel very welcome and always was gracious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the sleep very good as there were no door slamming from the other hotel rooms. The included breakfast was delicious and conversation with other guests was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the metro.
Cons: Service. As a tourist we would like knowledgeable people working the front desk. That wasn't always the case.
Location: Metro
We were given the basement room with peeling paint and a dirty fish tank that didn't work. I felt cheated because they changed our room at the last minute and thought it was ok. NOT WORTH IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taeho from ON

Great place

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean as well as beautiful. Overall my girlfriend and I had a great stay.