Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mazatlan

Nice cousi Hotel very French style

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Friendlly staff, small free WF, clean facility, confortable bead
Cons: Doesnt have an elevator, you can hear your neighbord
Location: I didnt find much to do in the surrounding areas, but as a business traveler I usually dont enjoy very much the surrounding
Nice cousie Hotel, French style 6 minutes drive to old Montreal downtown. quiet and safe neighborhood. The hotel offers a good complimentary breackfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Friendly staff but the hotel gives a dirty impression from the outisde. Very small rooms and uncomfortable bedding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Contents of breakfast, room temperature.
Room was large and clean enough. Staffs were friendly. Location was convenient The only problems are breakfast and room temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsville, Ontario

Enjoyable experience at Chateau Versailles!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The outside doesn't appear very stunning, but there is much character inside this hotel. The breakfast room is very pleasant and has the feel of a quaint parlour. European style breakfast with GREAT coffee. The room was not overly big, but sufficient for a three night stay for the two of us. The bathroom was equipped with a Keurig and nice lighting and mirror all around. I would choose this hotel again without a doubt, over any of the big chain hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Great location. Aging significantly

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Bigger breakfast area - bigger tables ( too low to put knees under! )
Great location. Breakfast OK but very cramped space & tiny tables. Our room had no heat the first night. Lots of stairs and no elevator. Pleasant helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Great location, close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Had a great stay. Staff very good and responsive. Room was great size but had seen better days (curtain holds falling out of the wall, bathroom very small with commode right next to the wall, so that toilet paper holder right against your leg and shoulder right against the phone, room very hot as temp register not working).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Excellent position for downtown Montreal

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, staff very helpful & knowledgable.
Cons: Our room was in need of modernisation.
The best thing about the hotel is it's location. The decoration in the dining room was fine except the curtains were tired. I didn't see any other rooms but ours was a bit dated but comfortable enough and a good sized bathroom, the shower was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient for my needs. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: The internet could be faster and easier. The television access is awkward. It would be nice to have HD to watch hockey!
Location: The location is extremely convenient both to downtown and to Westmount, where my friends are
I have stayed a the Chateau Versailles multiple times and have always enjoyed the same experience: friendly people, comfortable rooms, and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Cute hotel with character

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Inclusion of wifi and continental breakfast with room
Cons: The room was a little cold with a non-functioning thermostat
Staff were incredibly pleasant. The room, the breakfast, and everything in between made for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by André

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com