Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deception

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity of Montreal's downtown
Cons: Staff and room
- Need a lot of renovation - Courtesy of the staff is very bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

More friendly service is needed at this hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We stayed at this hotel two years ago and thought it was really good value considering everything, and decided to stay here again this summer. Everything was within expectations (friendly welcome at check-in, clean room, etc) until check-out time when the young woman at the front desk came out talking to me with food still in her mouth. I had a very simple question regarding the bill and said it very politely, and she responded in a very unfriendly manner. Throughout the short conversation, she kept eating and I did not hear any word like please, thanks or anything you would expect from any friendly service personnel. I felt that for any person who does not have the capability/attitude/willingness to conduct a courteous conversation, she really should not be allowed to work in a position like that, because it will only hurt their business. She also needs a diversity training for sure to work in the service industry. Will I come back again? The answer is a definite no.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Conveniently close

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel is clean and the location is very good, its close to the metro station and you can go by walking to many places. The breakfast is very limited but was included in the rate, the wifi is slow and had a little trouble getting connected. The elevator isn't enough nor the people at the desk front, there's always a line
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Poor value.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel , our room and the staff were all perfectly suitable. It just seems that the price was toor high for the quality offered. Yes, I know it was Montreal in the summer, but if a hotel of this age and condition where in any US city, it would be a 70$ a night room. For sure, the location was convenient, we could walk through Old Montreal and up and down rue Saint Denis, and were close to many fine restaurants, but the street we were on was somewhat seedy and the hotel was old and had limited services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Incredible location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Perfect if you're looking to explore the city especially for young people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, bad attitude.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Staff attitude.
One particular staff made this experience negative. Bad customer service. Breakfast was also disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
No issues, and wonderful placement to access the amazing city of Montreal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Quality of food could be improved.
It's a great place to stay if you are budgeting. It's in a great location near the Metro and Old Montreal is walkable from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Rapid service for reservation

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would certainly recommend this hotel in the future. Everything was good but it is the rapidity of the service and the friendliness at the front desk that impressed me the most. Good job there.