Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Best choice for Montreal if you're on a budget

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I wanted to be able to easily get to Montreal on the Metro, but have a quiet place to come back to where I could park my car for free. I chose Comfort Inn Laval because of it's proximity to the Metro (3 minute drive, free parking at station), it's price ($98 CAD per night), and the brand name (Choice hotels are generally nice in this star rating.) the staff was beyond fantastic. They helped with directions, maps, even helping me figure out a computer issue with the WIFI. Wonderful staff. Housekeeping was also great. Room was immaculate and not a single detail was missed. The only drawback is that you're staying in a place with no specific charm that's part of a chain on the side of the highway. I didn't have the budget for charm. But I got a fantastic bathtub. In addition, Laval is made up of many tiny villages, many of them with gorgeous old churches and buildings. Great side drive. Stay here. You will not be sorry. Especially easy if you're coming by car. PS: the entire front desk staff speaks beautiful English, which was nice because my French is not so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Nicolas Poirier, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Nicolas Poirier, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed the warmth and graciousness of the other staff members and that the room cleanliness and comfort were to your complete satisfaction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice night's stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was amazing.
Hotel a little hard to find with a GPS, but other than that, I will stay there again. Staff was AMAZING. Room was clean and nice. They catered to all our needs. We arrived late, cut our stay short, changed rooms..... Only problem, no elevator and it is a hard walk up when you have a lot of luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Nicolas Poirier, Hotel Management
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and we hope you will return again soon. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with your luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 67YEARS OLD from Quebec

Correct for the price.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Near from Montréal
Cons: Take over the carpets and replace with floating floor
Location: Just in front the cosmodome and the planetarium
We had a goog sejour. The italian restaurant on the side the hotel was excellent and the staf very gentle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Quebec

Very Nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice room, friendly staff, decent price! The hotel restaurant was OK, nothing more, just OK. We went there once for breakfast, however, we were next to Centropolis and Centre Laval and all the major highways in Laval! It is located directly on the highway and it has lots of (free) parking. I recommend this hotel to everyone.
2 out of 5
by Jim from new york, ny

Wifi useless

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The wifi was useless, never worked effectively. The computer in the business center also had poor internet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Cambridge

Really nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
We have a really nice sleep and was really clean and we would go back there
3 out of 5
by Jacques from Prescott Ontario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly / Helpful staff Proximity to highway
Cons: No Suggestions
Location: Tons & Tons to do Just have to look
Staff was very friendly and helpful Location - - just off highway Quiet stay