Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT!!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staff could not be more friendly! The hotel could not be in a better location and the hotel is gorgeous !!
Location: The location was perfect for us !! We saw the Lion King at the Place Des Arts which was 1 street over, short walk to Old Montreal and McGill !!
I absolutely loved staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Montreal Downtown. Seriously best hotel experience I ever had. The staff is so incredibly friendly, as soon as you walk in the door they want to make sure you are well looked after !! I am petrified of elevators and requested a lower level room. I had a room on the second floor in which I didn't once have to take an elevator. I thought that was so considerate !! I seriously cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Our room was big with massive windows allowing for natural light ! The bed was SO comfy, the room was so clean, the bathroom is gorgeous- they have the nicest shower !! I recommend this hotel to everyone. There is a Starbucks, steakhouse and little convenience store right in the hotel. We got room service the second night which was delicious!! The location is prime ! Right near the Place Des Arts, McGill, Old Montreal, and Mount Royal Park. JUST LOVED IT !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Perfect choice

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. We walked everywhere! Parking also very convenient the one time we left the garage to visit the biome. So easy to get out and return. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We had a great 2 night stay here. Perfect location for us - short walk to old town, old port, St. Catherines street, Mont Royal, metro stop, lots of restaurants and shopping. Room was larger than expected, staff friendly. this is an upper end Marriott Courtyard - price was reasonable for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Excellent location, large room, tv, mini fridge etc etc. Really everything was 5 stars. A bran new beautiful hotel. We stayed 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great spot. Close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We had read a ton of reviews and it looked like it was good. It's just a short walk from Old Montreal, Chinatown, the red light district and really close to st Laurent street. The pool and hot tub were great. The only thing we thought was amiss was that the refrigerator didn't get terribly cold. We bought some beers and it didn't keep them terribly cold at all. Otherwise it was a great stay and I would stay again without question. The concierge was incredibly helpful. This was our first trip to Montreal and we don't speak french but understand a tiny bit but this wasn't an issue. Everyone we ran into spoke both french and English and couldn't have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent Down-town Montreal Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing really... even the rates as good for a down-town hotel.
Location: China town about a block away.
This hotel is in down-town Montreal, walking distance to almost everything. Hotel must be brand new as the lobby, restaurant, and rooms looks new! Hotel has underground parking, a full service restaurant, pool, and a beautiful gym (too bad we did not get to use it!). Gym has a view of the city and they have lots (and I mean lots) of equipment and treadmills, not like some hotels where there is usually one treadmill and one set of weights for the whole hotel. Room was big, bed was excellent, and there is a mini-fridge. Internet is free, two bottles of water, and no resort fee! Parking was $24 per night, not too bad for down-town parking. All in all, nothing wrong with this hotel and everything was excellent, service, room, facilities, etc. All staff speak English and menus/signs are in English. First time in Montreal for us, so it was a bit weird driving down the highway and all the signs are in French! Make sure you lean your north/south/east/west in French before you start driving, will make your driving a little easier! ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel is in the middle of everything. Room is spacious and very clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We misunderstood the parking policy so they extended our parking time. We don't need to change our plan. Very kind! Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was not only comfortable and pretty, the staff was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Overbooked and at first gave us a room with only a single bed, despite our reservation being for four people and specifically stating two beds. Their first offer was to make up the couch, but the rooms are just too expensive to pay that kind of $ and have that level of comfort. We ended up being given a double bed room that was very nice, and as reserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Montreal visit

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and excellent room accommodations .
Cons: The parking garage is extremely hard to find, maneuver, and poor signage.
Location: Near Old Montreal, downtown , mall, grocery, restaurants, etc.
Had a wonderful stay in Montreal. The hotel was excellent and close to everything . We were able to walk nearly everywhere.