Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

two night stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: parking lot was iced over. needed to be shoveled and salted
front desk staff were extremely helpful in directing us about montreal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Convenient Location at Trans-Canada Highway exit.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Close to the trans-Canada highway. There was a shuttle bus to the airport. The room was spacious. The bathroom appeared to be newly renovated.
Cons: The hotel had a slightly run-down feeling as the building is now new. This is probably reflected in the price. But not a reason not to stay there.
Location: There is a large retail park about 10 minutes walk away (2 minutes by car). With shops like Walmart and some restaurants.
The main question which people may want to know is: How was the aircraft noise? The hotel is located between the ends of the 2 main Dorval runways. So it could be expected to be noisy. When aircraft were approaching past the hotel, I heard no noise at all. When aircraft were taking off, I heard an occasional rumble. Very minor. And most of that noise came from the air vent in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days inn

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Bed and bedding was marginal at best Wall paper missing Old carpet Bathroom was ok Far side of the airport Pros 100 per night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The room was not great but satisfactory.
Cons: New management.
Location: The hotel is not near anything, especially the airport.
The hotel was advertised as being near the airport, but it was nowhere near the airport. They told us that we would be paid back for our taxi fare since their shuttle was unavailable but they refused to pay us. The room was ok, but the staff were very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The overall experience was awful. Half the lights in the room did not work, the extra blanket had a burn hole, the shower head fell off. The general manger attempted to be kind but would not offer any support except for a continental breakfast voucher for a piece of toast/croissant and a coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Ok

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Comfortable Bed continental breakfast will be better since there's no close restaurant's around the area will be good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Not a good choice for travelers.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad location. Nothing to do.
Although this is fairly close to the airport, be prepared to add $40-$50 for taxi service. It was very frustrating to see their shuttle sitting right in the entrance but not in service because "we have no driver". The front desk personal could use some training on how to welcome a guest. Breakfast in the restaurant would have required wearing winter jackets just like the ones the servers were wearing. I believe Holiday Inn Express is easier to get to and has a dependable shuttle with a driver which would make it a better choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A two-day experience

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Near highway & airport Courteous staff
Cons: Expedia.ca gives the address: 4545 Boul. Cote-Vertu Ouest, Montreal...GPS didn't locate it. It must be Dollard-des-Ormeaux at least for GPS purposes.
1. The room was not ready even after 3 PM. 2. After we complained about the bed linen's condition, the supervisor inspected and agreed: "not changed". 3. The air was damp inside and the smell unpleasant. 4. The staff were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Horrible & nasty place

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The room was filled with spider webs Smells nasty in elevator and the whole floor Washroom was not clean Would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, 7 kms from airport.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfy bed
Cons: We expected to have shuttle facility to the airport however this was not available. This was disappointing.
Location: Not much to do nearby, need a car or taxi.
Hotel was reasonable, however not many shops around or other eating places