Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect downtown, close to everything .
Cons: the rooms needs a major update , carpet , bathroom ,
We went there for the jazz festival , the location is perfect close by to every show , the staff was very friendly but the room wasn't as good as we thaugh but we still had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel room was a good size. We got the long size bedroom. The only complaint I had about the hotel was that the running water was always hot and you had to wait for cold water. This made showering a slight challenge. Everyone who worked there was nice and helpful. Parking was a five minute walk. The Berri UQAM metro stop was about 8 minute walk. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Water leak in the room, quickly moved to another room. Staff helpful on local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Boston, MA

Walking distance to Old Montreal

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Parking was several blocks away at a public garage. Garage had limited access overnight, resulting in almost missing an early morning flight.
Location: Walking distance to Old Montreal and entertainment district. One mile from central business district.
Not bad for the price. Clean room, centrally located, dated décor. Restaurant on premises, WIFI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j.d. from Windsor, Ont.

This is a good place to stay in all respects.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms where very clean and beds comfortable.
Cons: Only thing, I'm an older person, and a holding bar in the shower would have been nice, and a higher toilet.... otherwise it was great!
Location: Location was central, lots of taxi cabs around, I don't usually use buses or subways.
Got there late, room was ready, staff very nice and place was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to pretty much everything

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great location.
Cons: Could be cleaner, more attention to detail to make sure everything in the room is in good working order.
Location: China Town, Old Town, Rue St. Denis.
The staff were awesome and we were able to check in early which was great. They were also incredibly helpful with directions and we were able to store bags in the main office after we checked out so we could tour around for the day without having to drag them with us. The room could have been cleaner - there was something sticky stuck to the rug in one spot, the pillowcases looked like they had mascara smudged on them and the sheets had spots on them. Also, the bedside lamp didn't work and had to be fixed, the clock display was broken (couldn't use it to tell time) and the hair dryer wasn't plugged in - a little more attention to detail would have been good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tagabulod from Vancouver

Close to the Metro

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Very close to the Metro and walking distance to Chinatown.
Cons: Their wifi!
Location: Walking distance to the Place-d'Armes Metro station and the Palais des congrès de Montréal. For cheap meals, Chinatown is also within the vicinity.
The wifi sucked big time, wouldn't allow mobile phones to connect and kept dropping. Good thing we brought our laptop with us, otherwise we'd have a hard time making other bookings for other cities we were traveling to. The rooms are very basic, clean enough although our first night we had to call the desk to tell them that there was no shower curtain in the shower stall as the bar where the shower curtain was supposed to hang on to was propped against the wall (one would think they would have had it fixed before they booked that room!). They sent a maintenance guy really quickly and had it fixed. Okay place to go to if you just need a place to crash at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful though.
1 out of 5
by HP from Toronto, On.

Beware - very dirty

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms should be vacuum and cleaned once upon a while.
Location: It's close to old Montreal
This was the dirtiest hotel I've ever been to. I wouldn't take my shoes off in the room and had to sleep in my cloths on cause even the sheets felt dirty. Everything was covered in layer of dust, the carpet was nasty and there was a huge red stain beside the bed, some of the towels in the washroom were not changed. The doorframe to the washroom had a dent in it as if the previous occupant kicked the door open, but that didn't matter, anyway I wasn't brave enough to take a shower in the place. The room was truly disgusting. It looked more like a cheap, nasty hotel in shady part of town from some film noire then a family friendly inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 17, 2014
There were guys in the next room and they're pyaing game like they are in the bar. Since the sound isolation is sooo bad between rooms it was likethey are in our room. They could have done the isolation much way better. It was a total disapointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to St Laurent and Chinatown

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very nice location and close to everything and good restaurant