Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Cheap one night hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cheap and convenient hotel if you would like to stay one night only. It was not too clean, not hot water and breakfast very basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

This hotel needs a total makeover and renovation.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: People working were courteous!
Cons: Interior, comfort level, cleanliness and Coffee maker in the rooms
Location: There is nothing worth mentioning except the highway connection. No Tim Horton nearby.
Initially decided about the stay, based on it's rate (very good) and proximity to the highway in Montreal. Finding the place itself was an issue and it sits behind a huge parking lot with office buildings around in a kind of industrial area. The parking was too far from the hotel and had to walk a bit to park in cold winter night. The reception computer was the slowest one could least expect in a busy city hotel. The rooms were smelly with dirty carpets and old looking indoor. It really needs work inside and out. Would never recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston Ontario

nice, close to the Airport

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: close to the Airport and price
Cons: better facilities in the parking lot
Location: airport
Our experience was nice and short. We had a good price per one night. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick, Canada

This place needs upgrading

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Cheap and close to airport.
Cons: Fresh coat of paint, new carpets/flooring and improvements to plumbing fixtures.
Location: Close to airport. Great Steakhouse next door and some shopping nearby. Otherwise, in an industrial park handy to a major highway leading to downtown
You get what you pay for. Quiet room with comfy pillows which is handy to airport - those are my only positive comments. This place is old, dark and dingy. It has a late 70s look and has never evolved. This place needs a fresh coat of paint (walls are dinged); new carpets/flooring (carpets are stained and stink); and upgrades to the plumbing fixtures. The walls in my room where dinged, the curtain half hanging, the lighting poor, the flush not working properly, the tub not evacuating, the shower head not spraying properly and the wi-fi connection spotty at the best of times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manassas VA

The amenities you need, good value. Aeroplan pts.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The price was right and accurate - checkin had my reservation. No surprises. Includes breakfast, free wifi, ATM, Free parking.
Cons: Improve the curtains over the picture windows. I was worried about privacy. Soundproofing. TV - was expecting more than just basic cable.
Location: This is smack dab in the middle of the industrial park. You need to drive somewhere to find entertainment or a restaurant. Let there be no doubt.
This is most definitely a value property. Don't expect the Fairfield or Hilton Garden Inn. On the other hand, it's surprisingly satisfactory. I get the impression that management is making a real concerted effort to make this property do well. Housekeeping kept the room tidy, they have a little bar where they serve breakfast. The wifi is what probably saves this property. Without it, I'd go elsewhere. It's free and you need a new code every day. That's acceptable. Check-in was smooth, so was check out. I was a little nervous though about the big windows and privacy. I managed to get the curtain to properly cover that. The other brickbat is parking. It was a real challenge to find a place to put the car. Other than that, it was actually not a bad place. I feared far worse. Would I stay there again? I very well might. TV was basic cable but I spent most of my time on my laptop - so wifi was the real amenity. The bathroom was clean and functional. The walls were paper thin, though, so it wasn't very soundproof. I was wondering if the people next door could hear the DVD I was watching.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Worst stay ever left early paid somewhere else

Posted Nov 18, 2014
never would I recommend anyone to stay here left early and checked into another place the same night
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau

Moving to City

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: It was the closest hotel near to where we wanted to be. The price was OK,
Cons: Rooms could be refurbish with better table lamps and wall plugs cover replaced, add more pillows (2 each per person)
Location: It's OK if your going to the airport to catch a plane, or shopping at IKEA or just simply doing some shopping at Place Vertu.
We just stayed one night while helping daughter moving to the big City. The civic address of the Hotel (rue de Liesse) was program in the GPS and ended up facing a large parking lot with Hotel in the far background. They should just specify the main entrance on (rue Griffith) it would be easy to find. I was worried when I saw the parking lot, typical of our GPS.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

Near airport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Cleaning staff very good, reception pleasant.
Cons: Whole place needs to be repainted and modernized. Breakfast a bit disappointing as well, yoghurt would have been nice.
Location: Near airport and ikea, and downtown.
Room very tired, decor requires complete do over. We had to fix the curtain hooks, closet bi fold door did not close. Sheets and pillowcases changed every day as were the towels , so that was a plus. No extractor fan in washroom and unable to have a bath as there was no plug.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by √Čric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com