Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great hotel. Conviniently located in downtown Montreal, a great option if you're arriving by train!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous – We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, especially its convenient location right the travail station. Thank you for choosing Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a few laughs.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
In town for one night to see the Just for Laughs festival. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - Thank you for selecting Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth during the Just for Laughs festival. We're glad you had a great time in Montreal and that the location of the hotel made this stay even more enjoyable. Many thanks and kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable muy buena ubicacion.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel agradable muy buena ubicacion. Conecta tren y metro via subterraneo ditecto. Silencioso, muy buena atencion de todos, buena comida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location. Very comfortable beds.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: Wifi and mini fridge should be provided free of charge.
Great location in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. The negative is that they do not provide you with a mini fridge unless you pay 25.00 per night. Wifi is not complimentary unless you sign up for a membership then they wave the fees. Too much work for a one night stay. A five star hotel such as this should provide a mini fridge and wifi. They are standard in just about every hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marie - Thank you for your great comments about the convenient location of the hotel and the comfort of our beds. With that said, we're sorry for not entirely meeting your expectations namely regarding some extra fees. As you described, there are different internet options and we appreciate your suggestion which will be shared with our corporate office. Furthermore, our guest rooms are indeed furnished with a minibar, however the mini refrigerator may be delivered upon request against a small daily fee as you indicated. We do appreciate your candid comments and truly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairmont Gold

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Decided to upgrade to a gold room. Wouldn't stay at a hotel any other way now. Service was excellent, soft drinks and water were complimentary and an honor bar was available for anything else. Breakfast was included even though it was listed as an option for the price I paid. Fantastic experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - We're thrilled to hear how pleasant your recent stay on our executive Gold floors was. Thank you for commending the service provided by our Gold team members. We're also glad to learn you enjoyed the offerings in the private lounge. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again next time you visit Montreal. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Room/bathroom old in need of updates

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Staff great, hotel elegant, dinning excellent, rooms nice but bathrooms need updating. Sadly, had terrible spa experience, however, spa realized and did not charge ☺
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - Thank you for sharing some honest feedback further to your recent stay. Thank you for your kind note about our staff members as well as the enjoyable dining experience you had. With regards to the bathroom, please know we're currently working on a renovation plan and this will most definitely be addressed in the very near future. That being said, we're very sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at the spa located in the concourse level. Even though it isn't owned nor managed by the hotel, we appreciate your comments which will be shared accordingly with the owner of the spa. We're happy however to hear they did offer proper resolution. Many thanks and regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown shopping and dining

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Everything is excellent except the parking facility. The guys responsible for parking hold your key until you pay them the tips. We are nice customers and off course know to pay tips for their work, but their actions let us not feel good for a four to five stars hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric - Thank you very much for taking the time to share some feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. However we're deeply sorry to learn the details of your experience at the parking facility. Even though the parking areas around the hotel including the valet service aren't owned nor operated by the hotel, we understand this affected negatively your overall impression and rest assured these detailed comments will be shared with the administrators of the parking company. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Many thanks and regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore – Washington, DC

Classy Hotel in Montreal

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Very courteous and helpful staff. Location is great, right in downtown not far from old Montreal and the international quarter. Easy access to the
Cons: Some of the spa facilities, such as the steam room, we're close during my visit.
Location: If you stay here, visiting old Montreal is a must. The cobblestone streets, shops and the summer activities make that neighborhood lively and fun.
The hotel has a Fantastic restaurant, Le Montrealais. Spa was reasonably priced and staff knew their business. Concierge staff were very courteous and eager to be helpful. The views were great out of our hotel and the rooms are very comfortable. The hotel has a great location with direct access to the train station and Montreal underground from the bottom floor. Old Montreal is a 15 minute walk from the hotel and a lot of fun in the summer. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a five-star experience in Montreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Mike - We're so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth. Thank you for commending the great service provided by our dedicated staff members and we look forward to your next visit to Montreal! Warmest regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good location!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Right next to the train station, the Metro, and across the street from the stop for the bus to the airport. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Old hotel--facilities could use an upgrade. Our smoke alarm went off due to the steam from the shower. Our A/C was having trouble keeping the room cool the second day as the weather warmed up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen - Thank you for your honest feedback. We apologize for not providing you with the comfort level you expected and rest assured the incidents with regards to the smoke detector and air conditioning unit will be addressed by our engineering team. That being said, we're happy to read you enjoyed the great location of the hotel and most importantly the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff members. Should you visit Canada again, we hope you will include us in your travel plans. Kindest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Very convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Especially if you arrive by train. Very nice hotel and room. There was a baby's crib in the room when we arrived which as a senior couple we did not need. Room was south facing into buildings assigned as we booked through Expedia presumably. Air conditioning was too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim - Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Montreal. We're sorry for the error that was made by our team regarding the crib that was delivered to your room. As for the air conditioning, we must admit we have increased the capacity of our cooling system further to the feedback received from our guests since the beginning of the summer. We're sorry however to hear this afftected your stay and we apologize for not making it a most comfortable one. That said, please never hesitate to contact our front desk and maintenance team during your visit so that we may address the concern right away. With that in mind, we truly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and do not hesitate to share any personal preferences with regards to the room assignment upon reservation. Kind regards.