Ratings based on 1,511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brantford

Nice hotel, could use some updates

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice hotel in perfect location. Some aspects of hotel are due for modernization. Aside, it was comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight, down town, close to everything,

Posted Aug 27, 2014
parking was under construction, porters were excellent,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We found clothes of previous occupant in the room.car parking was expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

Great hotel with a great history

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, ambience, their staff, and history of the hotel.
Cons: WiFi speed and room decour to suit the size of room, i.e. the room was a reasonable size itself, but they chose to put a huge armore that over powered
Location: The hotel is ideally situated for everything downtown and Le Metro. Via rail comes into the lower floors that connect to it.
This hotel is a great place to stay.....as long as you are aware of all the addition costs to the per night cost of the room. For us the parking and WiFi per day brought the price up considerably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledon Ont.

nice hotel close to downtown and transportation

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: all OK
Everything about the hotel met or exceed my expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Central downtown location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very convinent to whoever has most activities in Downtown area of Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in downtown Montreal.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The best thing about this hotel is service. Its people will go out of their way to help you and provide what you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

a great location in downtown Montreal

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I got this hotel mostly for its location, because it was close to most of the famous sightseeing and major streets. but as a 5star hotel and that price, I expected more from it. the room was very small and didn't wow me, nothing luxurious about it/ I've been to some 4 stars hotels with bigger and better rooms. also it didn't have WiFi, and it was too expensive to get it (as i remember it was 15$ per day!!!) also we had breakfast once and it was too expensive (about 30$ per person) and it wasn't that great either. overall it has a great location but don't expect anything like a real 5star hotel, maybe an average 4star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Weekend in Montreal

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: free wi fi should be included....if Tim Horton's can offer it for free surely a hotel where you are easily paying $$$$ per night should
Location: Bell Centre, Crescent St., St. Catherines ...Old Montreal, China Town ...the Port
The Queen Elizabeth is always a nice place to stay....close to everything...all within easy walking distance. While it is a classic hotel and was once state of the art when opened in 1958 it does need some sprucing up. Our room was nice, but the washroom was like a small closet. The beds and the bedding was terrific...great night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Defiantly change the pool maby make it bigger or have an adult only time. Also have the staff be more friendly and look some what happy to be there.
Location: The location was ok, you still had to walk or take a taxi to quite a few things.
I was disappointed with my experience at the Fairmont Montreal for many reasons. The room was extremely small, and the bathroom looked somewhat nice however the handle on the toilet was not secure and it seemed very old, I was worried it would break off. Also wifi was an extra charge. Also the staff when I went to check in seemed grumpy not a all happy to be working there. The biggest dissapointment was the pool, it was extremely small and outdated with lots of children fooling around even though it was 9 pm when we went to check it out and even though the sign said limit of 20 people there were more than 20 people in the pool and hot tub area. For the amenities and the service we received it was not worth the price. I could have stayed at a cheeper hotel and gotten better service and the amenities would have been the same.