Ratings based on 1,916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time at Queen Elizabeth

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, dining options and excellent staff.
We've stayed at the QE several times and it always pleases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Fabulous location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, reviews, affordable compared to major city hotels of the same caliber.
Cons: bathtub
Location: Central to everything, shopping, Old Montreal, Ste Catherine Street, connected to Metro
I surprised my husband with a weekend in Montreal. Because it was early December and unpredictable weather, I wanted a hotel that was connected to the underground, just in case of cold and/or precipitation. Luckily the weather allowed us to walk everywhere as the hotel is so central to everything. Room was a good size and clean; bed very comfortable. Lots of elevators so no waiting. My only complaint would be the tub which appeared dated and quite small. Even though we are not large people, it was a bit of a struggle to move around to take a shower. Overall it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria

Near everything

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Close to all amnesties .
Cons: Larger rooms
Location: Downtown Montreal with underground shopping, restaurants, museum and train station. Short indoor walk to major convention and trade shows.
From our hotel, we could go shopping, movies, museums, train station and restaurants without even stepping outside in the cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: its location and it cleanlyness
Cons: n/a
Location: great location, good restaurants at hotel and near hotel, good shopping as well.
my father and I enjoyed ourselves at the Fairmount
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pessamit

Hôtel près du Centre Bell

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Prestigieux à nos yeux.
Location: Tout(sorties dans les bars, restaurants, Centre Bell)
Près de l'endroit ou se déroulait l'activité pour e on était allé à Montréal, l'accueil a été très bien et près aussi pour les sorties en soirée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Centrally located in Montreal

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Took a business class VIA train from Toronto to Montreal. Short walk underground with luggage to hotel. Only stayed one night for a business dinner downtown within walking distance of hotel. Older hotel but fully renovated, very comfortable with location, location, location ! Only disappointment was $17 charge for 24 hrs of wi-fi which is a thing of the past at most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairmont

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Awesome staff.
Awesome staff. Was truly a remarkable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Good hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: clean hotel, comfortable bed, close to train station in the heart of the city. good exercise facility
Cons: Bathroom/showers outdated and not in top working condition. Internet was expensive. I expect free WiFi from a hotel of this quality and reputation.
Location: great restaurants and shopping near by
Comfortable and clean. Nothing special. Internet connection was an expensive addition - need to get with the times here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

We LOVE this place!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location, customer service.
Cons: PARKING - valet too pricey.
Location: On top of the Metro and Underground for city access / shopping; great food a short walk away either through the Underground or if the weather allows.
We've been going to Montreal for Thanksgiving the last 5 years ... the last 4 we've stayed at the Queen. She's a little old-fashioned - perhaps not as hip as some of the other Montreal places to stay. But you cannot beat the staff for friendliness and knowledge of the area and the city. And you can't beat the location - on top of the train station, with easy access to the Metro, the Underground and some decent little fast-food places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
They did a terrific job. I would recommend to anyone to stay here.