Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

We would stay again and recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was well kept and clean
Location: It is conveniently located near many restaurants and close to the metro.
My boy friend and I, stayed at this hotel for one night. It is conveniently located near many restaurants and close to the metro. We were able to park our car in front of the bed and breakfast on the street at no extra cost. When we returned to check in later that day, to our surprise, we were given the largest room! It was very spacious and very well kept. The shared bathrooms were also spot less. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Also, the staff is friendly and we were provided with a delicious breakfast the following morning. Great job to Ephraim & Yves! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Nice stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff is super friendly and entertaining. Room was eccellent and everything spotless. Breakfast was tasty. Location was quiet and fairly close to all the tourist spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Toronto, Ont.

Nice B&B in a neat non-touristy area of Montreal.

Posted May 17, 2014
Easy to get anywhere in Montreal - walking or Bixi bikes close by. Lovely hosts who served a great breakfast. Lovely comfortable rooms in a beautifully maintained authentic Montreal century town home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie and Bill from Albany, New York

Great choice in downtown Montreal!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable establishment, accommodating hosts and a terrific location make this a wonderful place to stay. In a particularly charming part of town, and Ephraim and Yves make you feel most welcome. Looking forward to staying at Gingerbread on our next Montreal trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr Z from Toronto

Great experience

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been to Montreal many times, but never at a B&B. As soon as Yves came out, I knew I was at a very hospitable place. Very well maintained old home. The room was very comfortable and the service was amazing. Had to leave early both mornings I was there, Yves made sure I had something for breakfast although it was early. the neighborhood is amazing as it's close to everything. Thank you Yves
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad Edwards from Chicago

A great B&B experience for those new to B&B

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't normally stay in Bed and Breakfasts. In fact, the last one I stayed in was probably 20 years ago, but I was very happy with Gingerbread Manor. It's a lovely old house in a charming neighborhood in central Montreal. The hosts, Yves and Ephraim were wonderful and very welcoming. They made my re-introduction to Bed and Breakfasts an easy one. The breakfasts were excellent, and there were many options to choose from. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Yves and Ephraim were also very knowledgeable about Montreal and Canada in general, and we had engaging conversations at breakfast. There were only 2 other rooms on my floor and 1 of those had a private bathroom, so the common bathroom was never an issue, I was never waiting. The only drawback would probably be legal parking which seemed to be very limited, but our hosts directed us to a lucky spot in front of the building which we kept for the rest of our stay. Montreal is such a beautiful city, and when I return I plan to go back to the Gingerbread Manor to make my stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you to Yves and Ephraim for making our stay very pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from New York

Amazing Valentines Trip

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, the coziness, and the proximity to the Latin Quarter with delicious restaurants and bars.
Cons: Nothing, it was great!
Location: Don't forget to stop at Le Deux Gamins and the Latin Quarter. A lot of great nightlife is within walking distance! It's also close to the trains!
My boyfriend and I wanted a quick vacation to Montreal and this hotel was the perfect fit! Romantic, cozy, and a delicious breakfast every morning. We stayed in a shared bathroom room (it's a little cheaper than a room with a bathroom in it) and at first I was extremely hesitant. However, the bathroom was kept extremely clean and I never had to worry about stepping into someone else's dirt, even with a full house! I would recommend this to couples looking for a relaxing vacation with a home away from home vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ArtGals from Winnipeg

Beautiful character rooms with charm

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location, character, great breakfasts.
Cons: We found it slightly difficult to share a bathroom - when you have to wait for other guests to finish before 'using the facilities'... :)
Location: Within walking distance to tons of cafes and restaurants, shopping, two blocks away from a metro stop... and a metro ride away from anything you want!
This was a great place to have as a home base when visiting Montreal. Great breakfasts, and our room had ample room and tons of character and charm. Hosts were very friendly and helpful in letting us know what to see and not to see in Montreal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful breakfast!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The complimentary breakfast I s something that I looked forward to every morning. It includes freshly baked home-made waffle, pan-cake, cereal. The coffee is great, too! This small hotel provides a perfect sense of home stay. Definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D Meals from Vermont

A well-located, comfortable gem

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gingerbread Manor is a charming B&B with interesting hosts, located on a quiet street, near many sights. The house preserves its vintage character while being clean and comfortable. Breakfast is amazing. Unlike many B&Bs we've visited, the hosts readily engage the guests with informative, friendly, interesting (and sometimes perhaps a bit opinionated) conversation. You need to be careful in choosing a legal parking spot on the street, but we had no problems even during a snowstorm. We will definitely stay again and recommend to others.