Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, lot of parking space, good breakfeast

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, nicely furnished, easy to find.
Cons: Shower is not child friendly - lacks a hose to a shower head.
Location: Nice Italian restaurant walking distance, food store waling distance
Has a nice pool, clean rooms and a lot of parking space. Walking distance from few restaurants and food/beer supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LV from Alberta

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Adequate for what I needed. Close to friends in Laval.
Cons: Brunch was just ok.
Location: Close to Lebanese specialty food store & bakery.
Great experience - 3 night stay. Adequate facilities for what we needed for the short stay. Very new hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JannieG from Mississauga

Lovely Clean Bright Room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful and very professional!
Location: We were there for a family emergency
The Hotel staff are awesome and speak both French and English and don't laugh at you for trying out your rusty French! The room was big and clean and bright! Loved the bathroom which looked and smelt clean and had beautiful clean white towels! We didn't make it to the pool but it looked clean and well looked after! The Breakfast room was big and bright and had newspapers in both languages and it wasn't just your run of the mill cereal and yogurt! Each day there was a breakfast meat and eggs ,orange juice, milk , coffee and tea and fruit! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone coming to Laval!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers paradise

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Cons: Room carpets coul be cleaner. My room seemed to have been missed by the cleaning staff.
Location: Best restaurant within walking distance of Hampton Inn is Ristorante Terracina. Excellent Italian food and service was profesional and attentive.
Booked and paid for a non-smoking room. Even though I arrived at the hotel before 6 PM. non-smoking rooms were not available due to a tradeshow nearby. The front desk did offer to spray the room with a deodorizer. I don't what's worse, a room that smells like stale cigarette smoke and old carpet or one that smells like stale cigarette smoke and cheap 70's cologne! The Quebec government should get with the times and ban smoking in all public builds like many other pronvinces and states. BTW - I'm not anti-smoking and do have the occasional cigar... just not in a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was celebrating Valentines day.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything. like clean, easy to access all the facilities, service at the reception.
Cons: keep it the same.
Location: shopping at careful Laval and center location for any place to go.
I really enjoyed my stay, everything I wanted it was available and clean. I went for breakfast and I was impressed with the food. I didn't have time to enjoy the pool and exercise room. I am looking forward to use them next time. keep up the good work. best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sim from d

Nice hotel close to almost everything.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We had an excellent time. People were friendly and professional. We would recommend this place in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Nice hotel with breakfast

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Great location, good breakfast . Very friendly staff. Nice, clean with a large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014