Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disabled Accessible Room!! NOT!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, All of them & really helpful.
Cons: Used accessible room. No shower bench, no volume control on phone.
Not as accessible as it should be & not enough for the size of the hotel & area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was clean and fair priced.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I was visiting relatives and had a comfortable room, a decent breakfast, there's a good gym and it was fairly priced. The only negatives are that it is on a bit of a noisy location and on a one-way street, so tricky to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barb from Halifax, NS

Great Breakfast and Close to the Airport

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: airport shuttle, and complimentary breakfast
The Hampton Inn was great! We arrived at 1 a.m. and they quickly had the shuttle pick us up at the airport. Clean, great staff and a complimentary hot breakfast before we flew out the next day. Highly recommend it.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014 by
Dear Barb, We really appreciate your review on Expedia, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you'll come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Thank you again, Danielle Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by De from Ottawa

Luxurious comfort

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Beds, linens, breakfast
Cons: Late night shuttle
Location: Near the airport, but not loud
We stayed at Hampton Inn before and after our flights. The absolute highlight was the supremely comfortable bed and linens, which were exactly what we needed, especially after an uncomfortable seat on a charter flight! The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent. The shuttle was quick and convenient, although check the times because it does not run 24-7. We would definitely return and recommend it to others.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014 by
Dear De, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our bedding very comfortable. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Thank you again and safe travels, Danielle Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, and you can get a coffee any time of day.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The Fairview Mall was just 5 minutes down the road. You're close to the main street where everything is.
My family and I were in town for a wedding. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Dorval. The hotel was very nice, as well as the rooms. It was nice to be able to go downstairs for a coffee or tea whenever I wanted, and to enjoy it in the comfortable setting. Wonderful breakfast, I was surprised at the choices available. The staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. Would stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014 by
Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Danielle Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, convenient with 3 kids, 2 adults

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: pool, included breakfast
Cons: more french movies for kids
Location: Mall nearby. Hotel had all we needed
We had a nice stay, pool was fun for kids, included breakfast great and really convinient.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014 by
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. Danielle Guest Services manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city & west island Montreal

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: There's a small indoor pool and a gym. Breakfast and wi-fi included was great. Bed very comfortable.
Cons: Wood would be cleaner than carpets for smokers' room floors. Same with plastic or wooden blinds instead of fabric curtains.
Location: Need a car or via taxi. But then you have access to shopping, movies, restaurants, and direct access to highway to drive to the city.
I like this hotel and the location works for me, I was there before. This time, they were renovating, so the condition of the hotel was disappointing as I didn't expect construction. I suppose next time will be better. Also, I got stuck with a smokers room because that's all there was in the Expedia offers for king size bed room. Only after 6 days did the smell start fading away, despite ozonator running in the room twice. It is in the carpets and upholstery. Because of that, my room felt dirty and stuffy. Temperature could be well controlled with the unit in the room, but the air blown worsened the cigarette smell. Lobby and breakfast area wasn't too crowded during my stay and felt casual. I liked it. Accommodating staff. Toilet had a minor problem which was fixed immediately. Overall still enjoyed my stay and would return there.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014 by
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing and did not meet your expectations. Our carpet renovation is to improve our hotel to our customer standard, but we do apologies for the inconvenience and promise you that it will be done by your next visit. I wonder if you were here for 6 days if you had the chance to ask our front desk agents if anything became available they could of moved you to a non-smoking room. It is the feedback from our guests that enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. we hope to see soon, Thank you again and safe Travels, Danielle Guest services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Ottawa, On

Nice and Clean

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice. Updated. The kids loved the pool.
Cons: Door guards on the bottom on the smoking rooms. The smoke in the hall wasnt very nice. The cooked breakfast wasnt good. Cereal available though.
Location: Great location. Shopping and restaurants very close by car. On the highway which was convenient as well.
I liked the hotel. It was updated and looked nice, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al from Gatineau, Quebec

confortable stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Even though they were in lite renovations, I did not feel encumbered by the construction
I was there for 2days, while attending training that was also offered directl in one of the conference room. well sized and confortable for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwin from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Very helpful and pleasant staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: I have always had good experience with this chain of hotels.
Location: Close to the airport.
My mother had passed away two nights before this planned trip and I could not reschedule. While I was on the plane I was so distracted by planning my mothers funeral that I did not look again at my booking. When I got off the plane, I got on the wrong shuttle and went to the wrong hotel. When I realized it, it was after midnight and I called the hotel and told them what had happen. They were very polite and offered to have their shuttle driver pick me up from the hotel that I was at despite it being my stupidity. I was very impressed with it. Thank you Hampton Inn.