Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Had a lovely time! Went to Montreal for a friends birthday and it was the perfect location. The hot tub and the pool overlooking the city didn't hurt either. Would definitely go back here whenever I'm in Montreal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean, amazin bed, great bath room, awsome restaurant,
Cons: Air circulation.
Location: Close to the Cartier des spectacles
The air in the room was extremely dry, I wish we could open a window!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: location, staff friendliness and professionalism
Good location to Mt. Royal, Quartier des Spectacles, Centre Bell, and many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We spent a long weekend here. Close to shopping, bars, the bell centre. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waterloo

Just beyond the core

Posted Mar 26, 2015
This is a well refurbished property. The location while near the University is a bit out of the downtown core. Parking is like most Montreal downtown hotels higher than it should be at around $30 with taxes included. If you drive downtown be prepared to pay or hunt endlessly for a space. All in all fair value at this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bostob

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I stayed at the Hilton Gardens from February 28-March 4 with three other friends for spring break. This place was UNREAL!! It was in a great location, the rooms were nice, and the hotel staff was friendly as could be. The door man, Rene, was the first person I ran into upon arriving at the Hilton Gardens and I just have to say that this man was the most helpful human being. He might not get much credit for being a door man, but for goodness sake give this man a raise!! It was an honor to meet him. The bar staff was friendly as well and can make some great drinks. I recommend Jameson on the rocks. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and its staff. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! I mean, after all, it is the Hilton Gardens....THE HILTON GARDENS!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

AWESOME

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We stayed 2 days and the stay was very comfortable. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great location and comfortable room. Everything seemed nearby. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conference travels

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Great, courteous and friendly staff. Decent downtown location. Very reasonable rates.
Cons: At this price, nothing
Location: Decent enough downtown location, close to most/all business or conference locations.
Great, courteous and friendly staff. Decent downtown location. Very reasonable rates. No complaints at all, and really exceeded my expectations considering the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gatineau

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Super bel hôtel et propre!! Sauf stationnement très cher:( lit très confortable