Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey world traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This hotel is in a great location to all the great sites in Montreal. We walked every where except the Biotanical Gardens. The concereige "Chantel" was extremely helpful and friendly, and we were never disappointed with her recommendations on restaurants, sites to see or shows to attend. The breakfast at the restaurant is excellent and very reasonably priced for the value. The rooms are a little dated, but we were hardly in the room so it did not matter. Free complimentary Internet was also a nice touch. And, the pool and surrounding ponds with the ducks is a very nice touch. Overall, I was very impressed (and I do not say that lightly).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Surrey, B.C. Canada

Cancellation Policy

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: close to downtown and Mount Royal
Cons: CHANGE YOU POLICY REGARDING CANCELLATION
The only thing we are not happy about this hotel is their policy stating you can only cancel three days before your arrival. Anything can happen in those days. Other hotels allow customers to cancel 24 hours before arrival. This is a first class hotel and it made it look "cheap" and struggling, making sure money is guaranteed when cancellation is not done on the time limit. Anything can happen on the day before arrival. Circumstances beyond our control and paying for the first night when we were not there is ridiculous! Our first night was on June 26 2014, Thursday and we checked out is June 29 Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 star rating. I'm sorry to read that you find our cancellation policy a little strict. In order to avoid 'overbooking' like some other hotels do, which usually leads to a terrible experience for the traveler that doesn't get a room, we preferred to go with a longer cancellation policy. I hope that you will still consider us in the future as we'd love to have you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the sights of the city

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the hotel was great! Everything was in walking distance of the hotel. The hotel was very convenient.
Location: The hotel was to blocks from the main boulevard and shopping. We were only three blocks away from Old Montreal a great tourist area.
We had a great time seeing all the interesting sights of the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PW from Hamilton, ON

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel is very clean. Excellent pool. Very comfortable bed. The perfect location, right in the middle of all the action in Montreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5 star review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and its central location. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

An oasis in the middle of town

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We had a great stay. You wouldn't know you were in the middle of town - the pool is fantastic. We were here in June and the weather was great. Nice helpful staff. Clean comfortable room. Super convienyant location especially since we arrived and left by train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the superb review and lovely title 'Oasis'! Also, I am grateful that you choose our hotel. You are right, it is truly convenient to come to our hotel by train. I am very glad that you had such a great stay and I hope that we will see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micky

nice and clean, roomy hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: good location.
Location: only 100m away from VIA train station. If you love Chinese/Vietnamese foods, it is only 10 min. walk to China town.
It is very nice hotel, but a bit expensive. If you can afford it, I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, old

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. TV was horrible. Only about 5 channels. Hotel is nice just old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies about the TV issue you had. I'll look into that. We normally offer over 30 channels and most are HD too. Have a great summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from Edmonton, AB

Oasis in the centre of downtown

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The Hilton Montreal Bonaventure is a comfortable hotel, with a beautiful roof-top pool, that sits in the heart of the city. Convenient to Montreal Central Station and city transit links, this was a great place for a weekend getaway. The staff was friendly and professional, the food excellent, and the environment relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Fabulous review! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your getaway and I am truly glad that you were able to relax. Have a fantastic summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Halifax

Hotel Bonaventure

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: It's absolutely central. I wish I'd had more time to try the pool.
Cons: The rooms are fine. The common areas (lobby and halls) are looking a bit long in the tooth, but still a really pleasant place to be.
Location: Gare central, the Vieux Port, shopping, clubs, the metro.
I was in for a quick overnight trip in Montreal. The hotel is convenient for downtown with links to the Metro and the underground walkway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us and we'd love to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from rockland, ont

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Very close to restaurants, shops and activities. 100% comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Big thank you for the 5 stars and fabulous review! See you again soon!