Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winniepg

Convenient hotel by a big mall

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing much, maybe a bigger swimming pool, for someone who likes to swimm, this was a bit small.
Location: Cosmodome, Carrefour Laval are within walking distance. With a car, Montreal is just 15 min away.
I had a family emergency in Laval and needed a place to stay with less than 24 h notice. They had a room at a tolerable price considering the short notice. Renting a car and driving in from the Montreal airport near afternoon rush our traffic, I was able to skirt around the burbs on the hightways to make it to my hotel. For anyone needing hotel accomodations doing business on the north side of the island of Montreal, there are several good, brand name hotels, including the Holiday Inn, near autoroutes 15 and 440, which are vary convenient. Having the Carrefour Laval mall right across the street meant that I could also do a bit of window shopping within a 5 min walk of the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very helpful

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Carrefour mall is very close by.
Loved the hotel, the staff were all pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga,ON

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: close to the shopping mall, clean and nice
nice and clean location is good close to the shopping mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Near to shopping mall

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The beds.
Cons: The pool. It was small, the towels were tiny. The room it is in was very noisy.
Location: The hotel is just across from a big shopping mall.
This hotel was comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was disappointing - small, crowded and noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Great experience!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Myself and my friends had a great stay. All staff were very friendly and approachable. We will definitely be back next year. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Maude Beaumier, Hotel Management
Dear traveller Thank you for leaving your evaluation on Expedia. We appreciated your business and are glad to see that you experienced a wonderful experience. We will address your thanks to our team and we would enjoy to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Frederic Bilodeau Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

free parking, wifi and breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2014
breakfast was not buffet and choices are limited. swim pool was small but its ok (max 10 people in area of 6 by 10 ft).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Maude Beaumier, Hotel Management
Good day Mr. Mo Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion on Expedia.ca. We are really concern about our guest satisfaction and it help us to constantly improve our service quality. You suggestions will be transmitted to the appropriate departments. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. Sincerely Frederic Bilodeau Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great service and staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is across the Carrefour Laval Plaza and a bus terminal where can take you to the Montmorency Metro. They have a very yummy breakfast.
Staff very helpful and definitely I would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Maude Beaumier, Hotel Management
Dear Susan Thank you for sharing your experience. Travelers frequently base their hôtel choices on guests reviews. It's important for us to let our guests know that they are important to us and we always give our best to create an exceptionnal stay. Once again, Thank you and it will be a pleasure to be your home away from home for your next visit in the area. Sincerely Frederic Bilodeau Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Thanks for a great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: One thing, was the streetlight outside couldn't be blocked by the curtains, because they didn't pull all the way across the window.
It was a great location for us for the event that we were in town for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near a shopping mall.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Clean well maintained. Friendly staff.
Cons: WiFi quality was poor. Connection kept dropping out.
Location: Restaurants and a shopping mall.
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Good location near a nice mall with lots of shops. Room was very clean, wifi reception was quite poor though. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted May 23, 2014
Excellent location Very clean hotel and pretty comftable