Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Toronto

High cool factor!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Great location. Very friendly bi-lingual staff. Uber cool room. Restaurant was being remodeled during our stay but looks like it will only add to the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marli from Brasil, Miami

QUAINT HOTEL. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Walking distance to the best sites.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve. It's an old hotel but very well kept. My experience was just perfect.
Location: Right in the old city and near the citadel. Walking distance from Chateau Frontenac and beautiful little shops.
I am VERY happy with this hotel. We stayed at L'Ermitage but we had to check-in across the street (not big deal). The staff was wonderful especially Raphaella, the girl who did my check-in. They give you a code to get into the hotel. There is no elevator but my room was on the first floor so it was very easy. The front desk staff would give you a map with all the places to see and the best part is that the hotel is walking distance to everything. We wore less than 5 minutes walking distance from the Chateau Frontenac. There is an Italian restaurant at the corner called Bello (awesome food and great price). I couldn't be happier with the location of this hotel. JUST AWESOME and a great price and to add CANADIANS CITIZENS ARE THE BEST. I AM JUST IN AWE WITH THEM. They help you any way they can. The bed was so comfortable. The bathroom very, very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 10/10 for hotel 10

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Terrible experience. Hotel was ok but the fire alarm woke us up 10 times from midnight til 2-3 am :( Apparently there was a "technical issue" with it. They clearly didn't fix it rapidly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Rockland Co., NY

Good Central location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Pros - nice enough room. Had drivers who would take us to destinations, free plus tips. Friendly staff.
Cons: Cons - could use another comforter/blanket, restaurant is under construction, room needs touch-ups drywall and woodwork. Coffee was decaf only
Location: Central location to shopping, galleries, old town.
Good overnight spot near to transit, museums, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annick from ile perrot

Good overall hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Great and friendly staff, both the room was not to my expectation for a 4 start hotel. Shower had soap stain, the shower maps was rip, the paint missing on the wall. The bed was great, the blanket and sheet were clean and comfortable. The valet parking is definitely expensive but the valet drove us to the bell center for the game in a Benz which was spacious and clean. Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sinatra

Good value.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Cons: more light in the rooms
Nice staff, good food, really loud on Thursday nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel downtown Montreal

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Eat at the Taco restaurant next door, it is almost as impressive as the hotel, seriously!
Stayed at Hotel 10 with my girlfriend, was impressed by how beautiful, comfortable and relaxing it is. Overall great value, beautiful rooms, and very inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

"Botique-Esque"

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Décor, location
Cons: Convenience of amenities
Location: Close walk to Rue Denis with all of the bars and restaurants. A little far of a walk to Chinatown and downtown Montreal, but it is do-able~30 min walk
This hotel was in a good location if you want to be by all the bars. Valet parking was pretty expensive, but you're probably not going to find anything much cheaper in Montreal. The staff spoke English well, however it seemed like one specific worker at the front desk was annoyed because I asked too many questions. (Maybe it was just the language barrier) Now about the décor, it looked very modern and chic! Not going to find anything like it for the same price. The only complaints I had was that there was no ice machine and there was no room service food menu (except for chips and candy and cans of soda) All in all, I would probably stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Central Location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: Block from subway, walking distance to shopping on St. Catherine. Great location to excellent restaurants and pubs.
Clean, quiet and staff were extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie from Ottawa

Modern and Chic

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Very cool place, loved the decor.. At a decent location with lots of bars/clubs and restaurants nearby. Also about a 5 minute walk from the nearest metro station. Good for a mini vacation with friends or family!