Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Good You can reach all tourism areas walking or by metro (:
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Too much noise

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was very clean. Very modern, the staff was very polite. But the amount of noise coming from the club as well as from the halls all night was quit frustrating, I only stayed for one night, and it was impossible to sleep until about 4am. I doubt it is like this on everyday...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Trendy hotel but . . .

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel is very nice inside and the room / bathroom was very trendy and had a modern look to it. The tile floor in the bathroom shower was very dirty and smelled. You could see the dirt and grime that was stuck inside the grout lines of the tile. Looked like shower tile floor was never cleaned or scrubbed. Also valets were rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Friendliest staff in Montreal

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Restaurant and bell service staff extremely progessional and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Not bad

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Its location
Too noisy if you want a quiet night. But otherwise friendly and helpful staff. Great rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Formerly the Opus

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Updates to the furnishings, bedding, etc. Power outlets should be installed near the bed (or an extension block put in the rooms).
This hotel was an Opus, I stayed there a few times. Hotel 10 has kept the rooms pretty much the same but there seems to be a lack of repair and a certain amount of shabbiness creeping in. Examples: the furniture was scratched and dinged, the soap dish was hanging off the shower wall, the bed spread had marks on it…the bedding was a bit inadequate overall really. They kept the Keurig coffee makers in the rooms but had small packs of liquid coffee mate in the fridge. Why? If you are going to put it in the fridge anyway why not individual milk portions? Corn syrup has no place in nice coffee. The phone in my room didn't work (found out when one of the staff had to hammer on my door at 5am as the alarm call for my early flight didn't get through!). The cleaning staff were not overly diligent either. The front desk staff were lovely and very helpful. Overall it was a good expedia rate and "good enough", but I do hope they invest in some updates soon. The location is excellent (you can walk down to the old down and St Catherine's for shopping, and up to the plateau, and the Sherbrooke Metro station is a short walk).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from toronto

Needs complete service

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel and restaurant bar service all seem completely separate. In the restaurant You cannot charge anything to your room. The hotel room service menu offers no early or late menu. The restaurant does not take American Express which was a shock as I had allot of clients to entertain and it is my only corporate card...I would have still taken them there and charged to my room, but no go, Strange....It was a very nice location. I will go again for sure, great location...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paolo from Toronto

Cool hotel in great location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Great restaurants and outdoor cafes on St Laurent.
Love the location with easy access to St Laurent and multiple great restaurants. The room was very comfortable and had a great shower. Hated the fact that l had to use valet parking and couldn't just get to my car easily. Breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by Forza Azzuri from Toronto

Terrible restaurant, too loud to sleep

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: 0
Extremely loud music until 3am without any warning at check-in. Sent to the restaurant, but not told the restaurant operates independently and it was terrible. The food, the service, the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay, I won't repeat it.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer servies, friendliness and proper cleaning.
I stayed several nights in the hotel. The hotel has been newly renovated, but yet, my room had some minor issue. The major issue I had, was with the cleanliness of the shower and water pressure. The shower had human hair balls! literally!! and the water pressure sucked! The second issue was with the staff. I don't know why do they think they can get a way acting as snobs and dry! They don't even greet nor smile guests! ... The stay was OK. I visit Montreal often, I decided the last trip to try Hotel 10.... that I won't do again !..