Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Estrie

Bel hotel mais trop bruyant

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: belles grandes Chambres. proximité du centreville
Cons: Déporter ceux qui passent la nuit dehors et génèrent le tapage nocturne à la station service ouverte 24hr
Location: Quartier des spectable, Marche ou jogging au Mt Royal, visite du vieux port
C'est un bel hotel situé près du quartier des spectacle. Cependant il est situé près d'une station service dépanneur ouvert 24 heures, qui est "squatté" par une faune nocturne peu recommandable. Un va et vient continu générant beaucoup de bruit. Les gens crient et s'insultent. Nous avions gardé la fenêtre ouverte pour profiter de l'air frais mais tout le bruit et le tapage nocturne nous a empêché de dormir et d'apprécier l’hôtel à sa juste valeur. Dommage car l'accueil est impeccable et la qualité des chambre est très bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area and the hotel is well maintained.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Breakfast included option would be nice.
Nice location with lots of places to eat near by. Breakfast was excellent although a bit on the expensive site at $19 per person and parking is also expensive. The hotel itself is nice and in good repair with friendly and helpful staff. The night club next door can be a bit noisy so request a quite room if you are not a night owl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Stayed at Hotel 10 for work in the same neighbourhood. convenient with amazing staff, free wifi and a great standard of room. It's central to everything. Can't imagine staying anywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location was good, right across the street from a taxi stand. It was quiet.
Cons: cleanliness and attention to details
Location: I attended meetings offsite so did not do anything near by, so cant comment on that.
My room looked like it had not been cleaned, the carpet was filthy. I asked for another room. It was marginally better, the carpet was just slightly stained. For the ratings I had seen before booking I had expected a much nicer hotel. The parts of the hotel that I had seen need a deep cleaning, into corners and around the edges. There were marks on the mirrors, the curtains had some marks on them, the bathroom floor was clean but the corners were dirty, the shower looked like it needed a good scrub. Attention to detail was lacking, there was no conditioner when I washed my hair, the coffee milk was not replaced the first day, the second day it was left on the counter, not in the fridge. Attention to those points would make the difference between an older décor but clean and presentable or this hotel that appeared old, shabby and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rouyn-Noranda

Décevant!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hôtel mal situé, loin du quartier des affaires. La chambre n'était pas propre, pas d'eau chaude. Personnel peu accueillant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Awesome modern hotel close to downtown core

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We found this hotel kind of last minute and it was a great find. Staff were super helpful, the rooms are spacious and comfy and you can actually open a window to let some fresh air in! The room had a Keurig machine so making coffee was a breeze. You are walking distance from some amazing restaurants and not far from the popular Crescent st and St Catherine. Definitely recommend it, great price point btw, and we will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thornhill

Very pleasant

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff were very helpful and curtious. They gave me and my wife a room with minimal noise. Very clean and very nice room. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

More like a 3 Star

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Too many to list... it just does not qualify as anything above a 3 star
Location: Not sure as we drove to everything. Breakfast was about a 2 min. drive and Moshies we also had to drive too. It would seem you have to drive a lot
The hotel was under renovation, which we were not aware of. It was not mentioned anywhere and we really thought we would be staying somewhere where food and other amenities would be available on site. There was no pool and the club that was there was meant for an under 25 crowd. The restaurant was closed and you had to pay extra for parking which again was never mentioned. It was a very disappointing stay as we thought we were at least staying at a 4 star...it is almost like a upscale Comfort Inn. On the upside the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice. For a Night or two

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Liked the décor and the staff. Pillow too tick and firm. Should have choices of pillows to select the firmness desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need ...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
In a city like Montreal, nobody wants to spend the day in their room! This hotel is fairly central, clean, modern and has all the necessary amenities. Plus, they have a drop off car service which is a great addition.