Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Good experience, friendly staff, restaurant offers a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my vacation in Montreal

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: staff, price,decor
Cons: exterior and entrance could be kept more cleanly
Location: St laurent for food ,shopping McGill area ,Park for walking Old Montreal for Dining,nightlife ,entertainment Waterfront for Science ,boat ride
The hotel is centrally located and walking distance from many attractions,dining,sites,entertainment. You can easily find good food,bars and shopping within several blocks. The hotel also has a car available to drop you off in Old Montreal, which is loaded with great food, the waterfront entertainment, interesting architecture , art and a night life. The hotel staff is excellent, the rooms are modern and newly decorated. The hotel also offers a weekend club, bar and also a restaurant for breakfast and Dinner. If you have not been in Montreal before, get ready for the hilly streets and expensive price tag for everything from meals,gas to entertainment. Also, thought taxes were bad in the states, how about 15% sales tax on everything. My overall experience was very good and the locals were extremely helpful in suggesting places to visit and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice, quiet, sophisticated hotel near the action

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, professional staff, parking, pet friendly, modern look, nice rooms, large bathroom and huge shower, quiet, central to things to do in Montreal.
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: A couple of streets away from the Spectacle District and the Jazz Festival (when we visited in early July), old Montreal, port, Schwartzes, Fairmount
Hotel 10 is a clean, sophisticated looking, professionally staffed hotel close to most things of interest. The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The hotel has easily accessed (although a bit pricey at $28 per day) valet parking, and the hotel allows you to bring your pet (again, at bit pricey at $50 extra). It is currently undergoing renovation, but there was no noise or other bothersome aspects to that. It is a longish walk to old Montreal and the port, but the hotel is right at the top of a major road, so it is easy to find your down St. Laurent and either left or right to neighborhoods, and a simple way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice smaller hotel near Montreal attractions

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We booked H10 for 2 nights in connection with the FIFA womens world cup being played at Olympic Stadium in Montreal. The rooms were spacious and we enjoyed the stay there. The bathroom was basically clean but could have been better, otherwise no complaints. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night at Hotel 10

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I stayed on the first floor. I didn't realize there is a club next door until front desk informed me during check-in. Good news was the music was not as loud as I thought and I still slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Would stay again, but wouldn't rush back.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: Bizarre ceilings in the room that appeared industrial, but the rest of the room/hallway decor was not industrial. It was a bit odd.
Location: Close to great ethnic eating, walkable to Old Town, to McGill, and to shopping on Rue Ste. Catherine. We walked down to Musee des Beaux Arts too.
No ice machine. When I asked the bartender in the hotel bar for a glass of ice, she was rather annoyed and asked me to bring the glass back down. The car was put into valet and when I called to ask for a sweater I forgot in the car to be brought to me, it took from 6pm until midnight and required several follow-up calls to achieve it. A bit ridiculous. The staff was friendly and as comfortable in English as French. The hotel is well located for every tourist thing we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfect location.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Booked the hotel for the unpublished rate. It surpassed my expections. Easy walking distance for the Jazz festval, restaurant etc, room is spacious and the bed is comfortable. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This was a great hotel in a great location, close to saint Catherine's. Rooms were very well maintained and clean. Didn't have a chance to check out the night club but it looked packed both nights. Definitely recommend this hotel if you have some extra money to spend on a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, close to bars and clubs

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: No bath tub in the room, which I enjoy having
Location: Swing by Schwartz Deli, its about a 6 minute walk from the hotel. Get a smoked meat sandwich, pickle and cherry coke, great food.
Stayed one night, nice room, had a view of the city, great staff, enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Good hotel, nice room cost is high but that seems to be the norm in montreal. but ok.