Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok...just ok.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Front staff were not particularly friendly. Room was serviceable. Big (vomit?) stain on carpet. But generally fairly clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel spoiled by noisy disco

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This was a comfortable, modern hotel, unfortunately spoiled by an onsite nightclub whose noise kept us awake until 3 am. We did complain to the staff but the response was a shrug of the shoulder. We would not recommend this hotel if you value a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very clean and located well. Be aware that their patio bar runs until 3am. Not really kid friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel with Nightclub or Nightclub with Rooms?

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location; cleanliness of rooms; friendliness of staff.
Cons: Add small convenience shop on ground level; expand the fitness facility; limit noise from nightclub..
Location: At the intersection of Boulevard St. Laurent and Sherbrooke - two of the best-known streets in Montreal. Close to two Metro stops and very walkable.
I spent several nights at Hotel 10 in late August. Plusses were that it's in a great location on Sherbrooke near Boul. St. Laurent, McGill and the Place des Arts, it's relatively new, the rooms are nicely furnished with coffee-makers, and the staff is quite pleasant. The negatives were there was no place in the hotel to pick up a newspaper, the fitness facility is very small and the nightclub in the hotel was quite noisy even after midnight. That's OK if you want to party, but not if you'd prefer to get a good night's sleep. Overall, Montreal has many nice hotels, so I'd probably be inclined to stay next time at a place that more clearly focuses on the comfort of hotel guests and is less interested in promoting its nightclub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great place! Its simple, modern, very clean and the rooms are spacious a and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good hotel, good location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Nice hotel, 2 night stay, room wasn't cleaned, I had to request clean glasses, cups and towels but otherwise a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Good You can reach all tourism areas walking or by metro (:
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Too much noise

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was very clean. Very modern, the staff was very polite. But the amount of noise coming from the club as well as from the halls all night was quit frustrating, I only stayed for one night, and it was impossible to sleep until about 4am. I doubt it is like this on everyday...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Trendy hotel but . . .

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel is very nice inside and the room / bathroom was very trendy and had a modern look to it. The tile floor in the bathroom shower was very dirty and smelled. You could see the dirt and grime that was stuck inside the grout lines of the tile. Looked like shower tile floor was never cleaned or scrubbed. Also valets were rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Friendliest staff in Montreal

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Restaurant and bell service staff extremely progessional and friendly