Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Charming old hotel with nice staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This is an old Victorian hotel with some of the usual Montreal old-hotel mustiness, but it is comfortable, very charming with all of the original woodwork and mouldings, and quiet. I would recommend it. My room was spacious and clean, the bed was firm and comfortable, and I heard not a sound all night, despite having the window open for fresh air. The staff were very friendly. The one problem I experienced was that the lights didn't work in the bathroom. I was there for only one night so I didn't bother to tell the staff until I checked out, but I'm sure they would have addressed it if I had notified them earlier (there was sufficient light coming from the room).
3 out of 5
by Gabi from Portugal

Old hotel, good location

Posted May 22, 2014
There was no elevator and nobody helps you carry the luggage 3 floors up. The hotel in general is old and in bad conditions, I don't think is worth the price. Location is good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shawn Ju from Toronto

Old Hotel, Convenient Place

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is just clean, but really old. If you think about rate and location, this is a good one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel, excellent location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is older but clean. Staff is friendly. Plenty of heat and hot water. Room older but comfortable, clean sheets and towels available each day. There is no elevator. Tough if you are on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aldo from Miami

Good Price, Excellent location, Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Good Price, Excellent location, Excellent Staff... old fashion hotel, but it's near Metro(1 block), near Central Station bus 747 to airport (1 block), near IGA supermarket (1 block), near main tourist attractions. Complement breakfast. Decent room 4 the price. Again, staff is totally good. I recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Camping would have been more convenient

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'll never go back to that place...disgusting!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not at all satisfied! from NYC

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a major problem with my hotel room and in other rooms in the hotel. The guests in the next room had the same problem and addressed it with hotel staff. I can't specify what the issue was because apparently mentioning the specific issue in these reviews is not allowed. They have to investigate the situation first. Let's just say there was an issue with the cleanliness of the room, and I had to check out 2 days early. The hotel manager was not helpful and did not take responsibility for the situation. They would not take care of the problem or help me find other accommodations. It was a terrible experience that almost ruined my trip. I will never come back here. And I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nikki from Canada

OK for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
was OK for the price I paid for. bed was comfortable. room was clean enough. little far to get Downtown by walking. some disappointments : no face towels or hand towels. difficulty with using a hair dryer. ( had to press and hold ON button while another hand holding the hair dryer! ) a chair of wooden frame was cracking, missing some light bulbs of a chandelier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting architecture, great staff

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Excellent stay, don't be fooled by the dated decor; rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The location was perfect for us and the staff was helpful with all our questions.