Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Everything about this hotel is great. The staff are wonderful, super friendly and super helpful. The location is perfect, close to everything, restaurants, shopping, theaters, and mont royal. I've stayed here a couple of times and it's always been great. The only issue some may have is the floors are squeaky. I personally don't care, but some might.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Ottawa

Close to bell Centre

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great spot for a hockey game or concert, three minute walk to Bell Centre, near all the bar action, great spot for shopping, Crescent Street, St. Catharines, couldn't ask for more, Funky hotel, great showers. I'd stay again, ask for 3rd floor, probably quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and worth a visit

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: staff, size of room, amenities, breakfast and internet included..excellent restaurant attached to the hotel
Cons: older hotel..wooden floor which can creak..if you are sensitive to this ask for a room on the top (3rd) floor
Location: excellent for shopping close to Ogivly, Simons and major shopping downtown shopping
Small boutique hotel...great location near shopping, Metro and downtown business area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by domenic from hamilton ontario

steps away to the bell center

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: the shower and bed were excellent
Location: shopping and the bell center are steps away
excellent room largest shower i have ever used in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermonters

Hard to find but worth the search

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Loved the showers best
Cons: The one drawback is the noise from the floor above. The wood floors, which are beautiful to look at, are really noisy.
Location: Right in the heart of the city. Loved the restaurant right next door.
Lovely funky hotel...clean, fun, beautiful and kinda wild decor. Shower is phenomenal! If the rating tops out at five, the shower gets a 10!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danie from Gladstone, QLD, Australia

Great inner city boutique hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
From the minute we arrived ( as non French speakers), we were madeto feel welcome. The hotel is Ina great location and the staff are knowledgeable about attractions, metro etc. the room was fantastic with the most incredible shower we have ever see. Breakfast the next morning was great with a delightful young lady assisting us. If you are even thinking of going to Montral please put Cez Swann at the top of you list. Parking is also easy and very cheap compared to othr locations we visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Palm City, FL

Fantastic Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013
I travel all the time. From the moment I arrived until my departure. I could not be more impressed with my stay. The staff, the ambience,the room, and the breakfast could not have been better. I was thrilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viktor from LA, CA

A really nice hotel, at the perfect place in town.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location and the suites !
Location: You are localized at 1 block from rue Sainte Catherine and the biggest shopping mall of Montreal.
I have stayed many times in this hotel. The location is perfect, but not only. The suites are beautiful and the employees are helpful. I recommend +++ !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Decor was modern, fun, and unique. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room again fun decor and a terrific modern shower. Free WiFi was a welcome luxury. Central location with access to shopping, restaurants and McGill University. This will surely be my choice for my next stay in Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aj from Ontario

Good boutique location.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Excellent staff, location, funky atmosphere.
Cons: More complete breakfast for the price.
Location: Lots of shopping and close to "everything" downtown... With Bixi, everywhere is close by.
This was perfect for a shopping trip with my wife.