Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Better than I expected

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Its location. The good value for money. Really nice and helping employee.
Cons: Some sort of breakfast (continental or hot) could be included in the price.
Location: Lots of good shopping spot. Even more restaurant! Bell Center for the Montreal Canadiens hockey game or a lot of concerts.
Booked this hotel because it was close to the Bell Center and the St-Catherine street. Staff was very polite and helpful and our the room was really clean and comfortable. The cost was more than reasonable for our two-nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Main focus,Watched Montreal Canadians

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: cleanliness of the bathtub
Location: location was great, we walked everywhere. we went to restaurants, churches, The Forum, Bell centre, shopping stores & old montreal
Our room was clean, bed was very comfortable, the bathtub was a bit dirty though. The hotel was close to the city core, which made it easy to see what we wanted. Friendly staff. we would consider staying at Hotel Espresso again. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel près du centre Bell

Posted Mar 22, 2015
je n'y ai passé qu'une seule nuit mais c'est un bel hôtel et près du centre bell, se fait bien à pied. Belle expérience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Big room with with laminate floor not carpet

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: should serve free breakfast since parking so expensive
everything are ok for one night staying but the parking expensive since in downtown Montreal be ready to pay extra and no breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great location. Cold rooms ( heater not working) shower wasn working and got to hear people doing laundry all night long as the room was next to a utility/laundry room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 17, 2015
It's not the best hotel I've ever stayed at by far, but it's relatively cheap & you get what you pay for. For it's location in relation to the city & the metro stations, it worked out perfectly for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

The staff was great, great trip!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, great location, friendly staff
Cons: The shower fixture was tricky. Had to be fiddled with to get hot water.
Location: Bell Centre is in walking distance as well as Rue Saint-Catherine. Bars, food, shopping -- amazing.
My cousin and I booked this hotel for our recent trip. We had an event to attend at the Bell Centre which was in walking distance. Everything was fabulous, shops and restaurants were less than a 10 minute walk. We arrived about 2 hours before check in and they checked us in early! The room was spotless, big, modern and the bed was super comfy. Upon check out the wonderful people at the front desk made us coffee and offered to keep our bags while we went for lunch. It's a great hotel, with great staff. Definitely recommend and will 100% use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very good location if you are planning to go to the hockey game or go shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neguac

Nice Hotel, close to the Bell Centre.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, Bell Centre, Stores, cafés
Everything was excellent. Very satisfied. Location was good. Price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with poor reviews actually quite OK

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: I stay a lot in Iqaluit and so it felt kind of like home away from home again (at less than half price I might add).
Cons: The hallways are drab - the carpet pattern and the dreary beige walls make the hallways look perpetually grubby though I saw them being cleaned
Location: Location is good, very central, lots of shops, restaurants and eateries.
Booked before reading reviews and then couldn't cancel - so I was expecting the worst. Turns out it was quiet, hassle free, basic, good location with helpful staff. A pleasant surprise after all.