Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob from New England

Badly in need of renovation!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had stayed here a few years ago and was quite content, however since then it has turned into a flop house. The carpeting was filthy everywhere. Beds were uncomfortable and towels, sheets, etc. quite worn. The continental breakfast was the absolute worst I have ever had. I have stayed there for the last time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJ from Markham

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room, linen etc was clean but the bath tub hasn't seen a brush in a very long time. The tap in the shower/tub was disgustingly dirty and falling apart. Low price can be for location, facilities etc but hotel room has to be clean even if its old.
2 out of 5
by Dan from Manitoba

don't stay here

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Only Good thing was private location that was away from the bustle of the city.
Cons: Housekeeping, service from Manger could definitely be improved
Location: Construction made this destination time consuming to reach. Nightmare to get to even with GPS.
Room was dirty. toenails on the floor. Vents were covered in dust, burned out lights in both our rooms. Hotel manager said he couldn't give any refund because I used Expedia.ca to book. That is too bad . How I paid should not matter. Left something in our room but "NOBODY" found anything, including the cleaning staff. Will never stay with Hotel Governeur again, would rather sleep in my vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Good location. Staff at front desk were excellent and bilingual too,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Brantford, ON

Easy to find - directly off highway

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The price for the stay was affordable with no extra costs.
Cons: Carpets in front lobby.
Location: Location was close to just about everything. We were there for a business meeting which was only 5 mins away. It is right off the highway.
Hotel was nice enough for the money considering we were given a continental breakfast and parking with our reservation. The room itself was pleasing, clean. The front lobby was large and open however carpet cleaning would be strongly recommended as it was covered in stains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have to travel for everything

Posted Oct 4, 2013
If you want a meal, expect to travel, nothing available at the hotel. They have a continental breakfast. Don't arrive late and hungry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by tony from gta

out in the wilderness

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: the hotel was nice no problems
Cons: needs major renovations
Location: nothing near by 3 miles is a golf course and thats it
if you dont have a car dont go here out from the city cabs are about 15-25 dollars to montreal, no restaurant, no bank machine ,no laundry,, only in laundry where they do it for you for a fee , one vending machine , pop machine and a desk top computer to use very quiet at night,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Older building but good location and price. Excellent staff.