Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Excellent Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kutuma hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore MD

Nice location for shops & food

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff who took care of minor problems instantly. Consistently made sure there was coffee for me!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Staircases a slight drawback, but just be prepared. The staff is very helpful with this.
This is a nice option at the start of the Plateau/Mt Royal neighborhood. Lots of good restaurants, fantastic bakery just three doors away and stylish boutiques for clothing, jewelry, household gifts and more. It's great if you are a walker - about 30 leisurely minutes to Vieux Montreal, 25 or so into Downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John & Sioux Desmierfrom Mississauga, Ontario

resturant next door, walking distance to Old Mtl.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We try to book our stay in Montreal at the Kutuma every time. This last trip was our fifth stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A gem in Montreal

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay. Great location...lots of cafes and nice restaurants, steps to St. Louis square and Rue Prince Artur (Pedestrian only street with restaurants and street performers). Metro station Sherbrooke is across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trishfrom Vancouver

Great hotel in a foodie paradise

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Kutuma was simply great. Great service, great room, great bed and pillows, great furnishings, great decor, great staff.... No complaints! Rue St. Denis can't be beat and the proximity of Hotel Kutuma to L'Express and Au Pied Du Cochon (two of my favourite restaurants in Montreal) is amazing! The hotel is near Sherbrooke metro station which puts all of Montreal at your feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by igs72from Toronto

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a unique gem of a hotel. Try the restaurant on the main floor as well. Fantastic place and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great place, great location.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for our needs with all Le Plateau has to offer and just a short ride into downtown.
Cons: The A/C wasn't all that great.
My wife and I had a great 4 day stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was above average. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom TN

Incredible service!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were very pleased with the quality and service provided at the Hotel Kutuma. The staff did everything they could to make our stay superb. The hotel is located near lots of shops and the best pastry shop that I one could want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GT

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best experiences of our many many vacations. Thank you!