Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Amazing hotel. Very romantic. More than friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Sooooo happy!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel Kutuma is a gem of a hotel. The staff were welcoming and really friendly every time we ran into them. The beds are comfortable, the decor is more than pleasant and the rooms are kept spotless. The location is great with accessibility to the Metro and walking distance to all the charms of the Montreal Plateau area. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Gorgeous boutique hotel with an amazing restaurant

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful decor, comfy beds, and awesome tub!
Cons: Can't think of any way you could improve our experience.
Location: Bike rentals were located just two blocks from the hotel, and the train/bus station was only 3-4 blocks. Very convenient!!!
Upon arriving in our room, we were greeted with soothing music from the television (a very lovely touch if I may add). Our one-bedroom suite was beautifully decorated and well-equipped with every amenity a traveler could want, including toothbrushes and great smelling toiletries. We slept so well in the very comfortable beds and were never disturbed by noise from other guests or staff. The tub was fantastic after a long day of sightseeing. The restaurant attached to the hotel served some of the most delicious Ethiopian food I've ever had, and it was so impeccably decorated. I will stay here EVERY time I visit Montreal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Hotel Kutuma was wonderful. The rooms are very clean and it is close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Great location and reasonable price. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were quiet, comfortable and very clean with some nice little touches such as tea light candles. Location was easy walking distance to lots of sights, activities and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Montreal

Great service and comfort reasonably priced

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent, everyone was helpful, friendly and reliable. Very modern, exotic decor with an African theme. Unfortunately there was no elevator which can be a problem for some. The bathroom was clean and spacious with a deep tub and wonderful jet-stream shower. The bathroom door had a semi-transparent frosted glass panel, which makes for an awkward lack of privacy if you're sharing the room. The room was comfortable and clean, with the exception of the bed cover. I informed the front desk and they made sure it was changed right away. The breakfast was sufficient but nothing special. If you're not driving then it's within walking distance to the metro. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would go back again. Highlights include comfort and great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: I had no issues, so nothing needs improvement.
Location: I was here for business so location for work was great. For a walk to old Montreal, it took about 25 minutes.
All staff was fantastic during the 3 days I spent here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with amazing Ethiopian and African food

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel. Cultural look of Africa in each rooms. Paintings , beautiful carpets, nice kitchen setup, clean room, bathroom etc
Location: It's located in the downtown.
I had to visit Montreal for my US visa interview at US consultant in downtown Montreal. So I booked 1 night stay at hotel kutuma. So didn't have a time to view the city and it's tourist spots, but my experience stay at hotel kutuma was memory I will cherish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wes from Boise

Excellent value. We would go back.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived and the valet was promptly available to help. The room was comfortable and we had no issues. The bathroom was very nice. I highly recommend the restaurant downstairs. The staff was very friendly. The only reason the hotel didn't get all 5s from me was the poor view of the alley and it just isn't a 5 star hotel. We didn't open any windows. The location was a fun eclectic district. For the price I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

under rated review

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location on the plateau, the staff is super friendly and helpful, one of the cheapest places to park in the city, and conveniently located near great restaurants and pubs within walking distance to mount royal, mcgill univ, plateau, mount royal, and even old montreal. i travel to montreal once to twice a year, and will be staying here next time for sure.