Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore MD

Nice location for shops & food

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff who took care of minor problems instantly. Consistently made sure there was coffee for me!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Staircases a slight drawback, but just be prepared. The staff is very helpful with this.
This is a nice option at the start of the Plateau/Mt Royal neighborhood. Lots of good restaurants, fantastic bakery just three doors away and stylish boutiques for clothing, jewelry, household gifts and more. It's great if you are a walker - about 30 leisurely minutes to Vieux Montreal, 25 or so into Downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great place, great location.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for our needs with all Le Plateau has to offer and just a short ride into downtown.
Cons: The A/C wasn't all that great.
My wife and I had a great 4 day stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was above average. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom TN

Incredible service!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were very pleased with the quality and service provided at the Hotel Kutuma. The staff did everything they could to make our stay superb. The hotel is located near lots of shops and the best pastry shop that I one could want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GT

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best experiences of our many many vacations. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Montreal

Good Location

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to restaurants and sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great experience.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Wow! Beautiful room with a full size kitchen and a stunning bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grr

Close to downtown !

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed in room 203. Huge room with spacious bathroom. Small kitchenette was helpful . Very close to restaurants and convenient store ! Front desk very helpful !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuckfrom York, PA

What a surprise!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived too early to check in. Gave us coffee in their adjoining restaurant. We decided to have lunch. Absolutely the best Ethiopian food I have ever had. When our room was ready, our bags had been moved to the room. As we walked in, our breath was literally taken away. The most beautiful room we have ever stayed in, including beautiful music playing. Like most of the down town hotels, we had to pay for parking, however the valet service was excellent and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliafrom Nashville, TN

A great value!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were incredibly friendly and courteous. The room was very clean and beyond our expectations. The location is great, if you wish to be close to the Plateau or Mile End. There are also many good restaurants close by. I will stay here again next time I am in town.