Ratings based on 3,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Me and my husband were in Montreal for a business trip. This hotel's location is awesome. Steps to McGill University and subway stations. We went back to Toronto by train, it only took us 10mins to reach the train station. Facilities are little old. But still good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Comfortable, economical, good location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette. Comfort. Location.
Cons: Showering was a bit tricky with the water temperature ranging from hot to cold. Room a bit drafty.
Location: On the Golden Mile…museums, shops, restaurants, McGill University.
For about $100 per night (with valet parking and internet fees) this is a great hotel. Ideal location in downtown Montreal, on the Golden Mile. Rooms offer kitchenettes, comfortable bed, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great Time

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My husband and I came here for New Year's Eve vacation from NYC. Hotel was perfect, staff was great. Right downtown. You can walk to busy shopping area, all the underground malls, we even walked down to Old Town (although it's a little far). You can walk to bars along Crescent street but will want to take a cab to St. Laurent if you want to go out in the more low-key area. We had a great time. Hotel staff was super friendly. Gym has a great view!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Dated Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location is fair.
Cons: Improve your customer service and update your hotel, ensuring that everything is operational.
Although this hotel is located in a good part of Montreal, it is a very dated hotel. The exterior appears not to have been updated since it was built and the elevators were dreadfully slow. Not to mention that one of the elevators was out of service the entire time we stayed at the hotel. We were also not terribly impressed by the hotel staff. While they did greet us when we arrived, they did not seem terribly interested in ensuring that our stay was pleasant. And to make matters worse, one of the staff was very rude as we got onto the elevator. He expected us to crowd in so he could carry luggage for other customers. We felt like we really did not matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel was fantastic, made a special request and the staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was all i hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location Downtown close to good bars & food

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Have to pay for WiFi and silly amenities but overall pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Clean, comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The building is a bit old but rooms are good. Staff are very kind. The bar is excellent. But we waited a long time for them to come and get our door fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

great location close St Catherine st

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Great location metro around the corner on Peel st Hotel very comfortable the only let down is the Front reception staff very rude at check in but overall good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choix pour le magasinage à Montréal

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Les gens était particulièrement gentil et avenant, et les installations tout à fait adéquat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent. It was comfortable, convenient, and met all of out needs. Only complaint, WIFI should be complementary.