Ratings based on 3,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Problem with valet parking

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Train their employees better.
Location: Nothing much to do around that hotel.
My husband brought his car to the valet parking. Once we got our room the phone rang. The front desk asked my husband to go to the parking garage right away. They couldn't move the car because the guy from Valet parking took the wrong key to start the car. He used the FOB key instead of the car key to start the car. of course it didn't work and the FOB key got stuck in the starter. They have to call Lock Smith for help and it cost us $250.00 + tax. RESULTS : We have to stay at the hotel until Lock Smith comes, have to have dinner at the hotel (food was not really good) and we missed half of the first period as we came from Toronto to Montreal for the hockey game. We didn't get any support from the hotel at all. They blamed this on a problem on our car. All they did is to pay our parking which is $23.00 Valet Parking refused to admit that someone who wanted to park the car took the wrong key. Valet Parking didn't want to take any responsibilities for this. VERY DISAPPOINTING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tignish, PE

In town for the hockey game

Posted Mar 2, 2015
My girlfriend, I, and another couple stayed here for two nights while we were in town for a hockey game. It's a great location, close to everything, and peel metro station. We had a suite with a kitchenette which was great, as the hotel doesn't offer continental breakfast, so we were able to cook for ourselves. The facilities as a whole are a little bit dated but the hotel seems to be undergoing extensive renovations. Why is wifi not free in 2015!?!?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The service in the restaurant I thought was on the slow side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

Excellent location and great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location Staff were very helpful The bed was comfy I don't have a complaint
Cons: There isn't one thing I can think of that needs to be changed, they have addressed the issues. Rooms are being updated.
Location: Metro around the corner, Block away from St. Catherine's Street, Shopping, Movie theater down the road, Underground shopping a block away, Bell centre
After I booked this hotel, then I read the reviews. First, I was so disappointed after hearing everyone talk about their out dated rooms and bathrooms. My mind was completely changed when I got there. Our flight arrived around 8am and check in wasn't till 4, obviously our room wasn't ready. They took our luggage and stored it for us. Upon returning at 4 they gave us our keys, yes they were real keys and not swipe cards, but really what difference does that make to your experience. Our room was very clean and up dated! I was shocked at how nice it was. The windows weren't great, but really who cares! Your on vacation or work, all you need is a bed. They provided us with a map of the surrounding area which was extremely helpful. The location was key for this hotel, it was so close to the metro that no matter what it made it worth it! It was so cold there that your truly couldn't walk outside so the metro was not even a block away. When I return to Montreal I will be staying at this hotel again, and I am very picky about where I stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Our suite was very nice and the location excellent. Though I requested and followed up on a cot, upon arrival they said we couldn't have one. They did however put us in a larger suite, but we still didn't have enough separate beds The bath didn't drain well, and our room service breakfast (children's menu good price ) was luke warm and the wrong eggs. I'm sure they just pulled the food off the buffet table. Overall for a suite and the location it was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Great hotel. Close to shopping, delicious food & T

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The hotel is central to everything- great restaurants, shopping & The Bell Centre & it has underground parking that is so
Cons: The service at the restaurant & bar could improve. The male staff are quite slow. The lady, however, was fantastic!! We ate there a few times during o
Location: The location of the hotel is fantastic & it has underground valet parking. Very close to great restaurants, shopping & Bell Centre.
We love Montreal & Le Cantlie Suites!! The hotel was central to everything. Sooo close to great shopping, great restaurants & The Bell Centre. The hotel staff was very friendly. The food at the hotel restaurant was delicious, too! And, we especially appreciated the comfort of the bed after a long day of play!! Thanks, Le Cantlie Suites!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom kitchener ontario

Handy location and VERY good front desk staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: They are undergoing a restoration and it was one floor up. They could start work after nine rather than 7:30.
Location: Everything is happening within a few kilometers....everything!
I was very impressed by the depth of knowledge the front desk staff had. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Me and my husband were in Montreal for a business trip. This hotel's location is awesome. Steps to McGill University and subway stations. We went back to Toronto by train, it only took us 10mins to reach the train station. Facilities are little old. But still good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Comfortable, economical, good location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette. Comfort. Location.
Cons: Showering was a bit tricky with the water temperature ranging from hot to cold. Room a bit drafty.
Location: On the Golden Mile…museums, shops, restaurants, McGill University.
For about $100 per night (with valet parking and internet fees) this is a great hotel. Ideal location in downtown Montreal, on the Golden Mile. Rooms offer kitchenettes, comfortable bed, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great Time

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My husband and I came here for New Year's Eve vacation from NYC. Hotel was perfect, staff was great. Right downtown. You can walk to busy shopping area, all the underground malls, we even walked down to Old Town (although it's a little far). You can walk to bars along Crescent street but will want to take a cab to St. Laurent if you want to go out in the more low-key area. We had a great time. Hotel staff was super friendly. Gym has a great view!