Ratings based on 3,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choix pour le magasinage à Montréal

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Les gens était particulièrement gentil et avenant, et les installations tout à fait adéquat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent. It was comfortable, convenient, and met all of out needs. Only complaint, WIFI should be complementary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Christmas Shopping in Montreal

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Parking is only $23
Great location, just 1 block from the Metro and 2 blocks from St. Catherine St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice place.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Full price is a bit out of our range. We stayed there because we got a good deal. Convenient for Montreal Museum for Fine Arts. Parking is expensive ($23), and you don't get that info until after you have booked. Our room was a kind of mini suite with a tiny kitchen. Room was quiet, even though next to elevator. We live in Ottawa and visit Montreal a few times a year, not usually staying overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, On

Great Staff!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Hotel was clean and well kept, also had a sweet old touch to it with actual keys to open the doors. Staff was extremely helpful and efficient. Rooms were nice and big! Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Okay Hotel in Prime downtown area.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel was okay. For $140 per night though you would expect a simple free breakfast and free access to wifi. Even to use wifi in the business center would cost you ten dollars. Seems crazy that you are charged for wifi. Only in Canada have I seen this. Also if you are driving they charge $23 per night for parking which is high. With that being said, hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Also be carefull of the price of the resteraunts nearby. They are extremely high and the amount of food is very little. The area is a little "ritzy"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location accessible to transportation and shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Excellent, memorable and the best. If given a chance I would love to come back and stay longer. There's so many historical places to see. It's amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Just ok

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Enthusiasm from reception should be more positive.
Location: Shopping nearby
I came in from Toronto, and drove in with a rental from the airport. There was no proper valet at the front of the hotel, or even someone to direct us to the back where the actual valet is. I understand it is because it is on a main road, and no front hotel driveway, but this is inconvenient with traffic, cold weather, finding temporary parking nearby so that you can run into the lobby to ask for directions to the back valet. The valet person in the garage was more hospitable, energetic, and positive than the front desk reception. Front reception should be more enthusiastic when greeting and directing guests. The room was lovely, the bathroom was dated. Overall, ok. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau

Location very good. Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location. Confort
Cons: Parking a big problem.
Location: Good restaurants. Close to all store for shopping.,
Very nice room. Beds confortable. Parking a bit pricy and hard to access. Balance OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, reasonable price

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, reasonable rate restaurants, shopping and the Bell centre
The only negative thing I have to say is there was a ceramic tray holding shampoo etc. on a shelf behind the toilet. The shelf was slanting forward and even though we didn't knock it, the tray slipped to the floor and broke. I understand the bathrooms are being renovated so that is a good thing. Otherwise our stay was wonderful and considering there was a full kitchen, our next stay in Montreal will probably be there!