Ratings based on 2,801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, great value

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at the hotel with a 1 year old and it was great. Great location to walk or take transit from. All around a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

very nice hotel. close to all museums and shopping

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Nice clean large room. Nice view. nice clean kitchenette. walking distance from many amenities. very helpful bilingual staff.
Cons: Price can always improve. rooms could be just a tiny bit more modern. Srpuce up washrooms. Still very very nice, no complaints.
Location: transit across street, 15 min walk to central train station. 10 min walk to McGill,Tim Hortons, restaurants, museums. 10 min walk down town, many shop
very clean room. comfortable beds and linen. flatscreen, large desk with working area. I had a week stay and my room was cleaned everyday and everything i had to go do was in walking distance. Close to McGill University, museums, high end shops and many restaurants, walk to train or transit system. Fair price. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: service of hotel could be improved. Cleaning service mainly
Hotel Room was not ready upon arrival, check in was to be at 4:00. Room Service never came to clean our room on our second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sea

Excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Better than expected. Very nice room and appointments. Only complaint was slow restaurant service. Definitely will recommend it to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc Canada

Nice quiet rooms with kitchenette

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Location super, close to shops, caf├ęs, McGill+ museums
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Very nice, well within walking distance of points

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Actually everything was great especially its location well within walking distance of downtown; cab fare from the airport was only $ 15.00.
Cons: No need to improve anything, perfect place to stay.
Location: Musea and downtown well within walking distance.
Hotel staff was very accommodating, so was staff in breakfast room and bar. Rooms were pleasant and quiet. An additional pleasant feature was the small kitchen, fully supplied. Did not use it very much this time, but will during future visits. Can well recommend the facilities to others and will certainly do so. Found the cost of staying very reasonable indeed and the location excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location across from McGill University

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting our daughter at McGill. IT's a great location, across from McGill, and a short walk to the shopping on St Catherinet and the restaurants and pubs on Rue Crescent. The parking garage is in the building and has in/out privileges for $20 per day. I can't comment on the restaurant other than to say it seems rather pricey. But there are literally dozens of great restaurants at all price points within a few blocks of the hotel. The hotel itself is a bit dated, particularly the bathrooms, but it's clean and very comfortable. Great beds, very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice big rooms, excellent location;

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The bedroom is big, we had view to the mountain, it has a very convenient and complete mini kitchenette.
Cons: The space for the guests own toiletries is not big enough, you have to use the ample space in the bedroom
Location: Very close to the museum of art, plenty of restaurants and stores, the university, the mountain.
The bathroom should have more space for our toiletries, but we had plenty of room in the bedroom and we managed very well. It is a great place to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel in downtown Montreal

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We rented the suite, which had. 2 queen beds and a queen pull out sofa. The beds were extremely comfortable. We especially liked the kitchettenette, which included a fridge/freezer, stove top and oven, as well as a microwave. The location is fantastic and the staff were very helpful and professional. We definitely will rent there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, B.C.

Very conveniently located.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and professional and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The only negative during my one week stay was that I could hear the person in the room next to me speaking on the phone, etc.
Location: Very close to McGill and a 15 minute to walk Montreal General Hospital.
The hotel is quite old, but well kept. The double room was very clean and had comfortable beds. I stayed in Montreal for one week, and found this hotel to be well situated. The staff was exceptionally helpful to me at the front desk. I have stayed at this hotel previously and will again.