Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.Area

Luxury Downtown Suite

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Bedroom. Wifi. Quietness. Staff. Restaurant. Fast elevators. Ease of check-in and check-out.
Cons: Honestly don't have one complaint.
Location: Rue de La Montagne has at least six restaurants. One block up in the shopping street of St. Catherine. Maybe a mile walk to Old Montreal. Perfect.
What a great suite! I don't remember exactly what kind we got, but we were thrilled with the accommodations. The separate bedroom was like a sound deprivation room. Despite being near the elevator and two major construction projects outside our window, we heard nothing each night and morning. The bedroom also has a pull-down blind that allows you to block out light from the living room area. Between that and the blackout blinds, we could keep the bedroom pretty much devoid of light. The bathroom is so large that you could sleep four more people in there...if you were strange enough to want to sneak in four people willing to bed down on a bathroom floor. The his-and-her sinks provided us with ample bathroom counter space, which is important because my wife likes to travel with roughly 87 bottles, vials, tubes and any other container that is able to safely hold liquids, gels or creams. Great shower with a large, rain shower-like showerhead. We didn't use the soaking tub/whirlpool, but it looked pretty grand. (In fact, make that "five" people you could sleep in the bathroom.) The suite has enough closet space to handle not only any two people's belongings (including you, Touring Elton John...because he changes costumes all night...c'mon, hang in there with me) but also the belongings of the five people you inexplicably snuck into the spacious bathroom. Seriously, this hotel is awesome. Lots of dining options on the street and La Coupole is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

I REALLY enjoyed my massage!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It was recommended by a couple who've stayed there in the past. I liked the fact that the bedroom sliding door tuned out the TV in the other room.
Cons: If anything, the fact that construction was being done but that isn't under your control. I did hear the construction while I was getting a massage.
Location: It was close to several pubs we visited around the area to watch the FIFA games! The many shops (of course!). We also visited Old Montreal.
As stated earlier, my massage was scheduled for the morning of my stay and it relaxed me totally! I am back home in the states and I'm still enjoying the wonderful effects of my massage. I'm sorry I didn't get the name of my massouse (spelling?) but she did an excellent job of relaxing the tension in my body. I was able to fully enjoy my first (but not last!) stay in Montreal Canada. I can see my husband and I returning to partake of the jazz festival in the future!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Much nicer than I was expecting

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We picked this hotel because it had a pool and a spa facility. Also breakfast was included in our Expedia deal. We did not realize that the room was a suite with a kitchenette, complete with real diningware and a microwave. There was also a nice coffee/espresso machine in the room. There were two flat screen TVs and free wifi so we hooked up my computer to the TV with an HDMI cable and watched movies from Netflix. That was nice because we were exhausted from long days of seeing the sights. The hotel is in a lively area next to Rue St. Catherine and Crescent. And it is a short walk from the double-decker bus tour and the shuttle to the casino. The spa was amazing with great massages and a relaxing meditation room. Breakfast was nice and eventhough our deal only covered the continental breakfast, they just credited us that amount to spend toward whatever we wanted. They had the best coffee I have ever had so we drank 3-4 cups per day. For dessert one night they had a black beer ice cream sundae that was very good. I had never had a beer flavored ice cream before. My only criticism is that the room did not get cold enough for our tastes (the minimum setting on the AC was 17 C and we prefer it colder). But the staff were great and hotel immaculate and the room was as nice as some of my friends' apartments in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Excellent stay. Great staff. Close to everything - was in town for a conference and I had the nicest room by far of any other colleagues that stayed in neighboring hotels..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mystic, CT

Crystal is a Greta Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location a block away from St. Catherine where everything is going on; restaurants, bars, etc.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to Mont Royal, a great place to run, great restaurants bars, etc.
Great location, fantastic staff, and wonderful amenities - what else is there?!?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Toronto

Wonderful hotel for family to enjoy city and McGil

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the elegance, and location, yet with a very friendly staff.
Cons: If anything, I would have liked a lighter duvet!!
Location: We were able to walk to most of the restaurants we wished to visit, and were able to also walk to McGill.
We enjoyed being downtown, close to so much that Montreal has to offer. Then after a busy day it was wonderful to return to the comfort of the hotel suite and a relaxing swim!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We appreciated the location of the hotel, very close to lots of shopping, restaurants and the Bell Centre. We did not have to rent a car, we could walk to many of the places we wanted to go and was easily able to get a cab for the rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chenai from Manchester, NH

Very nice hotel, clean and well maintained

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff went out of their way to help, especially the house keeping staff. We had no bedding for the pull out and they were prompt and brought up.
Location: Montreal is a walking city and they are a lot of places to eat and shop, we valet parked our car at the hotel and walked around the city.
We stayed at Le Crystal for 2 nights in a deluxe room with our 3 year old daughter. The room was very clean and comfortable, our daughter slept on the pull out sofa bed and she loved it. They also have a nice tub in the bathroom as well as a shower. They have overpriced snacks and drinks in the fridge that we did not use. They have a nice pool and hot tub on the 12th floor which was clean and well stocked with coffee and towels as well as a lifeguard on duty. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruta from Vaughan ON

I loved the hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel was amazing. Definitely would stay their again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted May 21, 2014
Room clocks were an hour off...someone needs to check those. Went next door for breakfast for the buffet, would have preferred to stay but no buffet offered. Otherwise wonderful.