Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quincy MA

As soon as we arrived, we felt home.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Greeted by a very enthusast Bellman. Certainly big help when travel with the whole family on vacation. The whole experience was great. Clean, neat, room. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel was great ,staff very nice room was awesome only thing the food wasn't that great but over all awesome hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice, but unfortunately a lot of construction in area while there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great location and hotel, The restaurant needs work. At breakfast it took more than :10 for a server to come to the table :15 more to get a cup coffee and :20 more to get a bagel and french toast. After the order was placed two other servers asked for our order. There were only people at five tables. Check in time was three and we didn't get room until 4:40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice decent hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, tidy room, decorative
Cons: Staff/service
Location: Location is quite good. Near Mary Queen of the World Cathedral, which attracted us a lot. There are also very nice restaurant in a few blocks.
Overall speaking it was a fine experience. The only unpleasant thing was about the parking charge. We didn't know there would be a parking charge or the amount (CAD 35 per night) until we checked out. No one mentioned anything to us at check-in. Finally, the girl checking me out told me I should know parking in downtown Montreal should have a fee, and I should know it will be expensive. I felt talking to my professor when I got a "D" Room is good, but it is not as large as showed in photos, especially the living room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel for a weekend away (girls/couples)

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, the rooms and lobby were stylish and clean and the rooftop lounge and hot tub (although very small) was relaxing and lovely.
Location: All the major shopping is on St. Catherine's street which is a few blocks away.
Our hotel room wasn't ready when we arrived but the staff was so kind and gave us vouchers to the bar for free cocktails and a $50 voucher for the next time we stay there. We had 2 deluxe Suites and the rooms were spacious and modern and clean. The hotel itself is a few blocks from St. Catherine's which made heading out for meals and shopping perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a 5 star hotel and lives up to its rating.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
have stayed there many times before. If you are going to any event at the Bell Centre, this is the place to stay. Its one block away and a legitimate 5 star hotel. Not a 4 star masquerading as a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of construction

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Stayed one night of a concert at the bell centre. Executive suite was nice but construction noise of adjacent buildings was present from 6 am to 6 pm. Great location for bell centre. Bed too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.Area

Luxury Downtown Suite

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Bedroom. Wifi. Quietness. Staff. Restaurant. Fast elevators. Ease of check-in and check-out.
Cons: Honestly don't have one complaint.
Location: Rue de La Montagne has at least six restaurants. One block up in the shopping street of St. Catherine. Maybe a mile walk to Old Montreal. Perfect.
What a great suite! I don't remember exactly what kind we got, but we were thrilled with the accommodations. The separate bedroom was like a sound deprivation room. Despite being near the elevator and two major construction projects outside our window, we heard nothing each night and morning. The bedroom also has a pull-down blind that allows you to block out light from the living room area. Between that and the blackout blinds, we could keep the bedroom pretty much devoid of light. The bathroom is so large that you could sleep four more people in there...if you were strange enough to want to sneak in four people willing to bed down on a bathroom floor. The his-and-her sinks provided us with ample bathroom counter space, which is important because my wife likes to travel with roughly 87 bottles, vials, tubes and any other container that is able to safely hold liquids, gels or creams. Great shower with a large, rain shower-like showerhead. We didn't use the soaking tub/whirlpool, but it looked pretty grand. (In fact, make that "five" people you could sleep in the bathroom.) The suite has enough closet space to handle not only any two people's belongings (including you, Touring Elton John...because he changes costumes all night...c'mon, hang in there with me) but also the belongings of the five people you inexplicably snuck into the spacious bathroom. Seriously, this hotel is awesome. Lots of dining options on the street and La Coupole is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

I REALLY enjoyed my massage!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It was recommended by a couple who've stayed there in the past. I liked the fact that the bedroom sliding door tuned out the TV in the other room.
Cons: If anything, the fact that construction was being done but that isn't under your control. I did hear the construction while I was getting a massage.
Location: It was close to several pubs we visited around the area to watch the FIFA games! The many shops (of course!). We also visited Old Montreal.
As stated earlier, my massage was scheduled for the morning of my stay and it relaxed me totally! I am back home in the states and I'm still enjoying the wonderful effects of my massage. I'm sorry I didn't get the name of my massouse (spelling?) but she did an excellent job of relaxing the tension in my body. I was able to fully enjoy my first (but not last!) stay in Montreal Canada. I can see my husband and I returning to partake of the jazz festival in the future!!!