Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississauga

Great hotel close to the Bell Center, Downtown and

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: All was great at Le Crystal.
We, my Bride and I, stayed for 4 nights and it was a fantastic stay. Outdoors whirlpool on a cold night was the perfect place to be for 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Nice but overpriced

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Very close to the Bell centre if going to hockey or any event there.
I tried this hotel based on the reviews, local and price. I was looking to replace my usual hotel which had chnged its loyalty program without mentioning it in any of the vast emails that come with such a program. I had hoped for a diamond but got a crystal! The room was very nice and the frounter counter staff at 11:0 when I arrived were great and quick. Here are the two issues that I encountered that I did not think I would at this level of Hotel. The TV in the bedroom would not work and after several requestd I gave up, only being there 3 nights I went to bed the last night very late with an early flight so did not ask again. On check out I was surprised with a $2.34 bill for 2 calls. At this level and price point I though this was very cheapish on the hotel's part. I pointed out the TV issue and was met with surprise but no offer of skip the 2 bucks, and then they could not get the automatic door to open to get to my cab. Just things that one would not expect at this level? I guess back to more meger chains with more included. Go somewhere else spend the savings eating or shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We stayed two nights. Overall it was great stay. Lots of restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Restaurant Staff/General Manager

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Horrible service from restaurant staff.......Rude, and incompetent. Spoke to General Manger Eric Hamel and he basically did nothing! $50.00 off my stay of $1000.00. Paid the premium for my package that included breakfast and used it once because of the horrible service.. The $50 credit didn't even cover what we had spent on the breakfast package. TERRIBLE!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississauga, ontario

Nothing but amazing

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Friendly staff, clean modern rooms, close to everything you would want to do in montreal but the staff was the best. Super nice, our room took an extra 20 minutes to get ready so they gave my girlfriend and I 30$ at the bar which made the best mojito!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Comfortable and very roomy.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The room and location.
Location: St. Catherine Street and its attendant shopping is half a block away. Restaurants are all over, and is within walking distance to Old Montreal.
We did not expect this much space. I huge bathroom, a separate living/dining room, and a comfortable bedroom. Also, a great location, close to shopping and the business center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Great stay apart from the restaurant at Lunch

Posted Oct 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This is a great place to stay. The staff is professional & courteous. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location was central,to everything in the city
Cons: The neighborhood construction made the with does filthy and the noise from the neighborhood deafining.
Location: Everything Montrel'has to offer is within walking g distance
Construction begins every day promptly at 7 am including holidays, our stay was no less than miserable overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great amenities, awesome roof top pool and sauna, comfy beds, friendly staff, great location with tons of shopping and restaurants near by.