Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, usa

Convenient location, would come again!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Practically everything. Warm, friendly, very helpful staff. Secure hotel in a great location amongst everything. Quick valet service. Will use again.
Location: no more noisy construction as mentioned in earlier reviews. very quiet, walking distance to many places.
Going to Montreal for first time in 30 years for a baptism. Hotel staff helped us from finding ATM's, to directions to church, even throwing in some history. Everyone there had a smile on their face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going back again

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great place Friendly and helpful staff Just an overall great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place for a relaxing evening

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I have lived in the city for 20+ years, recently moved away and wanted a place to stay for a couples getaway on a recent visit home. Le Crystal far surpassed our expectations. We were left trying to think of things the staff had not thought of (couldn't come up with anything). A truly exceptional and luxurious experience. Even the smallest room was more than enough space. Best shower of our lives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff at front desk are helpful. I think for the price per night I was expecting a much more professional experience. Room was tied up at 6:00 pm one night which is unacceptable. Hotel Car service prices should be explained up front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Montreal during Jazz Fest

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: It is the perfect "boutique" hotel with all the amenities of the larger hotels.
Location: On a quiet side street one block off Saint Catherine, which is the "main street" of downtown Montreal.
I have been to Montreal several times. This is the second time at this hotel. If anything, this time was better than the first. We were there for a few days before heading to Quebec City and were coming back for the Jazz Festival. On the train to Quebec we discovered that we left something in the room. We called the hotel and when we returned to Montreal the item was waiting for us in our new room. Nice touch. Check-in and check-out was seamless. All floors secure access. Free WiFi. Spotless room. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros - Beautiful and clean room. Comfortable bed. Amazing location. Excellent pool. Con - only valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff were very accommodating and the location can't be beat. The hot tub has a great view of Mount Royale.
Cons: Some amenities in the room need to be renovated/replaced - doorknob in the bathroom/ the microwave/ coffee maker. Concierge not helpful.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, wax museum, Mount Royale, arcade, Old Montreal....
A block off of St Catherine's which has lots of shopping, restaurants and other activities. Just a bus, subway or cab ride away from La Ronde, Old Montreal and other attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very noisy with construction and Saturday night

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Checked in and the toilet wasn't flushing. Almost to the overflowing. Maintaince was on it quickly which was nice but a feeling that was hard to shake. We were on a higher floor but I'd avoid Saturday's as the street nose was considerable and I woke up three times. Having said that, the staff was excellent and the rooms were spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
hotel was great! highly recommend it. great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient and consistent

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Size of the room Kitchenette Location
Cons: Not much, but keep the grout in the shower looking like new. The rest of the room was clean.
Location: Great if attending an event at the Bell Centre--a quick walk across the street! Close to shops and restaurants.
Great hotel! Thank you for the convenience of the kitchenette and comfortable living space.